Best Answer

There was no World Cup in 1996. However, there were the '96 Euros, in which Alan Shearer won the golden boot.

User Avatar

Wiki User

7y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the golden boot at 1996 world cup?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who is the Golden boot winner in 2010 FIFA World Cup?

Thomas Müller (Germany) is the Golden Boot Award recipient of the 2010 FIFA World Cup.

Which England player won a golden boot for most goals in world cup?

Gary lineker won Golden boot in 1986 fifa world cup.

Who was the Golden boot winner of 2006 world cup?

In the 2006 FIFA World Cup in Germany, the Golden Boot Award went to Miroslav Klose (Germany).

Who won the golden boot in FIFA World Cup 2006?

The golden boot winner in 2006 world cup was Miraslov Klose of Germany.

What is the golden boot commonly refer to?

The golden boot award is refered to the top scorer in each world cup.

Who won the golden shoes of world cup of 2002?

The Brazilian Ronaldo won the golden boot in the 2002 world cup in Japan.

Is the world cup golden boot made from gold?


What is commonly referred to as the golden boot award?

The golden boot is awarded to the player who scores the most goals at a world cup.

Who won Golden Boot in FIFA World Cup 2010?

The 2010 golden boot went to Thomas Muller of Germany.

Who won the golden boot at the 1986 world cup?

Davor Suker of the Croatian national team with 6 goals in 7 matches.

Who won the golden boot in the 1990 world cup?

salvatore schillaci

Who won the golden boot in 1986 in the world cup?

Diego maradona