Best Answer

Tipperary won the first All-Ireland Final in 1887, but there was no Munster Final that year. The first was in 1888 which was won by Cork. At that time it was actually club teams that represented counties, so it was a club called Tower Street that played as Cork that year. Thurles had represented Tipperary in 1887.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-01-16 02:35:31
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the first Munster Hurling final?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions
People also asked