Best Answer

Terry Bradshaw, quarterback of the Pittsburgh Steelers, both years

User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the Super bowl MVP award in 1979 and 1980?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who are all the quarterbacks that have won a super bowl that were born in Louisiana?

They are: Terry Bradshaw from shreveport, LA he won Super Bowl IX(1975),X(1976),XIII(1979) and XIV(1980) winning the MVP award in 79 and 80 Doug Williams from Zachary,LA he won the Super Bowl XXII(1988) also winning the Super Bowl MVP award. He is, to date, the only African-American to win a Super Bowl as starting quarterback. Peyton Manning from New Orleans,LA he won Super Bowl XLI(2007) and winning the Super Bowl MVP award also Eli Manning also from New Orleans,LA he won the next years Super Bowl XLII(2008) following up his big brother Peyton in winning the Super Bowl MVP award also.

What NFL head coach is the one to win back to back Super Bowls twice?

Chuck Noll. Led the Pittsburgh Steelers to victories in Super Bowl IX (1975), Super Bowl X (1976), Super Bowl XIII (1979), and Super Bowl XIV (1980)

Who won the Super Bowl in 1975 and in 1980?

The 1975 Super Bowl and the 1980 Super Bowl were both won by the Pittsburgh Steelers.

Did the Pittsburgh Steelers and Pittsburgh Pirates win the Super Bowl and World Series in the same year?

Yes. The Steelers defeated the Cowboys in Super Bowl XIII played January 21, 1979 and the Pirates defeated the Orioles in the 1979 World Series. Then the 1979 Steelers defeated the Rams in Super Bowl XIV which was played in 1980.

What team reached 6 Super Bowl wins?

Only the Pittsburgh Steelers * Super Bowl IX - Jan 12th 1975 * Super Bowl X - Jan 18th 1976 * Super Bowl XIII - Jan 21st 1979 * Super Bowl XIV - Jan 20th 1980 * Super Bowl XL - Feb 5th, 2006 * Super Bowl XLIII - Feb 1, 2009

Who won the Sportsman of the Year Award in 1979?

1979 Terry Bradshaw Professional football Super Bowl MVP1979 Willie Stargell Baseball World Series MVP

When was Super Bowl Most Valuable Player Award created?

Super Bowl Most Valuable Player Award was created in 1967.

How many times was Terry Bradshaw voted the Super Bowl MVP?

Twice: 1979 and 1980 SuperBowls. (The 1975 and 1976 Steeler Super Bowl MVPs were Franco Harris and Lynn Swann.)

Who was MVP of Super Bowl XV?

1980 Super Bowl XV MVPThe winner of the MVP Award for the 1980 Super Bowl XV was Pittsburgh Steelers quarteback Terry Bradshaw.

Which player won the mvp award in super bowl xli?

The MVP Award in Super Bowl XLI was presented to Peyton Manning by Cadillac.

What year did the raiders go to the super bowl?

The Raiders have won three Super Bowls: 1976, 1980 and 1983. They also went to the Super Bowl in 2002 but lost to the Tampa Bay Bucs.

Did the Pittsburgh Steelers win Super Bowl 13?

Yes. The Steelers defeated the Dallas Cowboys in Super Bowl XIII (13), by the score of 35-31.