Want this question answered?

Be notified when an answer is posted

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the English first division in 1976?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who won all English league?

Wolverhampton wanderers have won: First Division second division/championship Third Division/north Fourth Division

Who won English league in 1991?

Arsenal won the First Division title in the 1990-91 season.

How many times have man utd won the league not premier league?

Man Utd have won the English league (first division) 7 times, not including the English Premier League, which the have won 11 times.

How many tmes have man utd won the first division?

They have won the First Division/Premier League 18 times.

Who has won most English football second division titles?

Manchester City with 7 second Division Titles

What English football club won the first double?

Preston North End, 1889 Division One and FA Cup Champions in that same year.

When did Chelsea win the English premier league?

Chelsea won the English Premier League in 2005, 2006 and 2010. They won the old first division in 1955, the equivalent of the Premier League now.

Which team in England not from the first division won in European Cup?

the team is Ipswich Town and she win in UEFA Cup in 1981 Ipswich were a first division team when they won the UEFA Cup. No Team has ever won a European Cup while in the second tier of Football. Notts Forests won the European Cup in 1979 and 1980 and subsequentley were relegated to the 2nd Division in 1992-93. As far as I know they are the only Team in European to have won a European Cup and been relegated to the Third Teir of English Football in 2004-2005

When was the Patriots first divisional championship?

That was 1963 when the Patriots won the Eastern Division of the American Football League. After the AFL-NFL merger, the Patriots first won a division title in 1978.

Who won the old first division in 1966?

Liverpool 7th title

Who won the Winston Cup Series in 1976?

Cale Yarborough won his first of three in a row Sprint Car Championships in 1976. He is still the only driver to do that.

How many premier league arsenal won?

Arsenal Football Club is an English Premier League football club based in Holloway , London. One of the most successful clubs in English football, it has won 13 First Division and Premier League titles and 10 FA Cups