Best Answer

the best racehorse in the world zenyatta she was the first female to win the race

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-11-14 01:51:03
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the 2009 breeders cup classic?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who was the breeders cup winner for 2008?

The 2008 Breeder's cup Classic was won by Raven's Pass.

How many fillies ever won the breeders cup?

Only 1. Zenyatta became the first filly in history to win the Grade 1 Breeders Cup Classic at Santa Anita in 2009. She went on to race the Grade 1 Breeders Cup Classic at Churchill Downs in 2010 but lost by a nose ending her 19.1.0 racing career.

Who won the Breeders Cup in 1991?

1991 Breeders Cup Classic Black Tie Affair Other winners were: 1991 Breeders Cup Juvenile Arazi 1991 Breeders Cup Juvenile Filly Pleasant Stage 1991 Breeders Cup Sprint Sheikh Albadou 1991 Breeders Cup Mile Opening Verse 1991 Breeders Cup Distaff Dance Smartly 1991 Breeders Cup Turf Miss Alleged

Who won the Breeders Cup in 1987?

Success Express (1 3/4) 1:351/5 Jose Santos (Breeder's Cup Juvenile winner) Ferdinand won the Breeder's Cup Classic in 1987.

Who won the Breeders Cup in 2008?

Curlin Curlin

Did Russell Baze ever win a Breeder's Cup race?

Yes. Russell Baze has won several Breeders' Cup events.1991 - Bed O' Roses Breeders' Cup Handicap2002 - Bay Meadows Breeders' Cup Sprint2006 - Aristides Breeders' Cup Stakes2008 - Azalea Breeders' Cup Stakes2010 - San Francisco Breeders' Cup Mile

Who won the Breeders Cup Classic 2009?

Zenyatta! With jockey Mike Smith aboard. Yes, he's the jockey from the T.V. show Jockeys. She's the FIRST mare to win it EVER! She was 4 years old at the time.

Who won the first Breeders Cup?

1984 wild again

Who won the breeders cup?

Blame, Zenyatta got second :(

Who won the 2009 world baseball classic?

Japan won the world baseball classic 2009

Who won the Breeders Cup in 1998?

Answer Lively Jockey: Jerry Bailey

Who won the 2009 carling cup?

it was Chelsea who won the carling cup 2009

People also asked