Best Answer

The NCAA-CFB National Championship Game is played during the January following the year for which the season is played, therefore;

The 2006 Season's NCG was played January 8, 2007 when the #2 University of Florida defeated #1 Ohio State 41-14 in the Arizona Fiesta Bowl.
This was UF's first 'Crystal Ball' for the BCS National Championship followed by a second BCS CFB-Title earned during the 2009 Orange Bowl for the 2008 Season.

The 2005 Season's NCG was played January 4, 2006 when the #2 University of Texas defeated #1 Southern California 41-38 in the Pasadena Rose Bowl.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-10-12 21:00:32
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the 2006 NCAA FOotball national championship?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
People also asked