Best Answer

Roger Federer defeated Marat Safin for the 2004 Australian Open title.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the 2004 Australian Open championship?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who won the Australian Open boys junior title?

Jiri Vasely won the boys junior championship of Australian Open 2011.

Yuki bhamri has won the championship in 2009?

No, he hasn't won any championship this year since winning the Australian Open (2009) Boys' Singles title.

Who won the 2004 Formula One World Championship?

fernando alonso won the 2004 world championship.

Who won the Formula 1 championship in 2004?

Michael Schumacher won the drivers championship. Ferrari won the constructors championship.

When is the last time uconn boys and girls won the championship in the same year of basketball?

Connecticut won the NCAA Men's Basketball Championship in 1999 and 2004.

Who won Australian Open 2014 men?

The Australian Open 2014 Men's final was won by Stan Wawrinka.

Who won the Australian Open Andy Murray or Roger Federer?

Roger Federer has won the 2010 Australian Open

What was the last time panathinaikos won the championship?


Who won the Australian Open in women's singles in 2011?

Kim Clijsters won against Li Na at the Australian Open in 2011.

Where tiger woods won his first open?

He won his first Open Championship at St. Andrews.

Has nadal ever won the Australian Open?

Yes nadal has won australian open. He defeated federer in the final. He has won all four grand slams.

Which Australian has won the FIM Motorcycle championship 5 times?

mick doohan