Who won the 1917 NHL championship?

Updated: 10/22/2022
User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago

Best Answer

The 1917 NHL championship was won by the Toronto Arenas.

User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the 1917 NHL championship?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who won the NHL championship?

The 1917 NHL championship was won by the Toronto Arenas.

Did buffulo Sabres won a championship?

No, the Sabres have never won an NHL championship. They have gone to the Stanley Cup finals twice

What team won Netherlands league in 1917?

Go Ahead Eagles won the Netherlands League championship in 1917.

How is the Stanley Cup won?

if you win the championship playoff series in the NHL

Which team won the NHL championship of ice hockey in 2012?

Los Angeles Kings.

Have the wsu cougars ever won a national championship for basketball?

Yes, in 1917.

Have the Minnesota Wild ever won a championship?

The Wild have not won a Stanley Cup since beginning NHL play in 2000-01

What NHL team has won the Stanley cup most often?

The Montreal Canadiens with 24 Championship Victories.

What Pro Sports team in the 4 major sports has not won the championship for the longest?

If you are talking about the NFL, NHL, NBA and MLB then the answer is the Chicago Cubs who have not won a championship since 1908.There are a number of teams that have never won a championship, but the Cubs 101 years without a title is the longest drought.Coincidentally, MLB has been around the longest.Longest championship drought in NBA: Sacramento Kings(1951, when the team was the Rochester Royals)Longest championship drought in NHL: Chicago Blackhawks(1960-1961)Longest championship drought in NFL: Arizona Cardinals(1947, then located in Chicago)

The first time the Canadians won the playoffs?

I'm going to assume you mean winning the Stanley Cup Championship. If so, they first won it in 1915-16 when they were members of the NHA before the NHL was formed. As part of the NHL, they first won the cup in 1923-24.

Start of the NHL?


When did the NHL form?

Then NHL was formed in 1917. This answer is from ChaCha answers.