Best Answer

1987 - New Zealand - David Kirk 1991 - Australia - Nick Farr-Jones 1995 - South Africa - Francois Pienaar 1999 - Australia - John Eales 2003 - England - Martin Johnson 2007 - South Africa - John Smit

User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
Captains of Cricket World Cup Finals:

(Winning captain first)


Clive Lloyd (West Indies)

Ian Chappell (Australia)


Clive Lloyd (West Indies)

John Michael Brearley (England)


Kapil Dev (India)

Clive Lloyd (West Indies)


Allan Border (Australia)

Mike Gatting (England)


Imran Khan (Pakistan)

Graham Gooch (England)


Arjuna Ranatunga (Sri Lanka)

Mark Taylor (Australia)


Steve Waugh (Australia)

Wasim Akram (Pakistan)


Ricky Ponting (Australia)

Sourav Ganguly (India)


Ricky Ponting (Australia)

Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka)


Mahendra Singh Dhoni (India)

Kumar Sangakarra (Sri Lanka)

For additional details and the scores, check the related links section.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago

The inaugural Cricket World Cup was held in England, 1975 and won by the West Indies, who were captained by Clive Lloyd.

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who were the captains how have won the world cup in rugby?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many times has US won the rugby world cup?

No, the US has never won the Rugby World Cup.

Has the Italian rugby team won the world cup?

Italy have never won the Rugby World Cup.

Who won the rugby world cup on 2001?

There was no rugby world cup in 2001.

What rugby team has won the Rugby World Cup in 2000?

There was no Rugby World Cup in 2000. There was one in 1999 won by Australia and the next was in 2003 and won by England.

How many times has Romania won the rugby world cup?

In spite of having qualified for all seven Rugby World Cup tournaments to date, Romania have never won the Rugby World Cup.

Who won the 1954 rugby World Cup?

there wasn't a rugby world cup at that time it started at 1987.

Where was the the World Rugby Cup in 1995?

the rugby cup in 1995 was hosted by south africa. they also won the world cup

What year did France win the world soccer cup and the rugby world cup?

They won the FIFA World Cup in 1998, but have never won the Rugby World Cup, though they did lose the final in 1987 and 1999.

Who won the rugby World Cup this year?

There was not Rugby League world cup in 2010, next one is 2013.

When and where was the rugby world cup and who won it?

south Africa won

Who won the 1987 rugby world cup?

New Zealand beat France 29 - 9 and won the first Rugby Union World Cup.

Who won World Cup in 2007?

There Was No Football World Cup. Rugby World Cup South Africa Won They def. England