Best Answer

British Prime-Minister Gordon Brown awarded belated 1966 World Cup winners medals to the 11 non-playing squad players at 10 Downing Street on 10-Jun-2009. The two Liverpool players honoured were Gerry Byrne and Ian Callaghan.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-01-06 16:15:55
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who was the two Liverpool members of the 1966 England World Cup-winning squad who finally received winners medals from Gordon Brown in June?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
People also asked