Best Answer

Michael Waltrip at 6'5''

User Avatar

Wiki User

2010-09-13 21:25:42
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who was the tallest driver in the 2009 Nascar Sprint Cup Series?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who was the last NASCAR driver to win the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series championship?

In 2012, Brad Keselowski became the latest driver to win the Nascar Sprint Cup Series championship.

Who drives the number 84 car in the Nascar Sprint Cup Series?

Currently, the #84 is not used by any driver in the Nascar Sprint Cup Series.

Who was the best driver in the 2011 Nascar Sprint Cup Series?

It was the 2011 Sprint Cup Series champion, Tony Stewart.

Who is the oldest full time NASCAR driver?

In the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, Joe Nemechek is the oldest full-time driver. Mike Wallace is the oldest full-time driver in the NASCAR Nationwide Series.

How many Nascar Sprint Cup races can a driver enter in?

A Nascar Cup Series driver can enter 36 races throughout the season.

Who is the Lowe's driver in NASCAR?

Jimmie Johnson drives the #48 Lowe's Chevrolet in the Nascar Sprint Cup Series.

What is Jeff Gordon's occupation?

He is a professional racecar driver in the Nascar Sprint Cup Series.

Who is Elliott Sadler's 2012 Nascar Sprint Cup Series pit crew?

In 2012, Elliott Sadler drove one race in the Sprint Cup Series. He is a full-time driver in the Nascar Nationwide Series.

Who is the tallest NASCAR driver of all time?

Buddy Baker was the tallest driver to ever race in NASCAR at 6'6. Michael Waltrip is the tallest current driver racing in NASCAR at 6'5.

Who owns the number seven car in the Nascar Sprint Cup Series?

Robby Gordon is the owner/driver of the #7 car in the Sprint Cup Series.

What is the current age limit for a NASCAR driver?

To drive in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, you must be at least 18 years of age.

Who is the new NASCAR driver?

The new Nascar driver to compete in the Sprint Cup Series is Trevor Bayne. He won the Daytona 500 on February 20, 2011 in only his second career start in the series.

People also asked