Best Answer

Mark Brunell and Billy Joe Hobert both played and both threw TD passes. Billy Joe Hobert got the starting nod was more of a pocket passer and threw a better deep ball than Brunell. Brunell was a better scrambler and more creative Don James Called them My number 1 and 1a quartebacks

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-08-06 20:42:11
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who was the quarterback of the 1991 Washington Huskies national championship team?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who shared the 1991 national championship with the Miami hurricanes?

Washington Huskies.

Who did Illinois play?

Washington Huskies. Washington lost their quarterback on the second play and also lost the game.

How many national championships does the Washington huskies have in football?


How many national championships do the Washington Huskies have in football?

2 (1960,1991)

Who won the 1991 college football national championship?

Both the Miami Hurricanes and the Washington Huskies finished the season undefeated (12-0) and with the top ranking in a nationally recognized poll.

When was Washington Huskies created?

Washington Huskies was created in 1889.

What rank does the University of Washington Huskies team hold in the NFL?

The University of Washington Huskies team is ranked team no.19. The Huskies have won 15 championships, seven titles, and four national championships recognized by the NCAA.

Did the Washington Huskies ever won the NCAA championship?

The Washington Huskies have claimed 4 national titles. (1960, 1984, 1990, 1991) They have claimed 15 conference titles. (1916, 1919, 1925, 1936, 1959, 1960, 1963, 1977, 1980, 1981, 1990, 1991, 1992, 1995, 2000)

When was Washington Huskies football created?

Washington Huskies football was created in 1889.

What season did the Washington Huskies go undefeated?

In the 1991 season the Washington Huskies went undefeated.

Who has won more national championships the university of Oregon or university of Washington?

Referring to football, the Oregon Ducks have one zero national championships, as the Washington Huskies have won 3.

Who won the NCAA mens championship in 2014?

UCONN Huskies

People also asked