Best Answer

nolan ryanType your answer here...

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-04-20 18:38:06
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who was the last national league pitcher to win 30 games in one season?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many National League baseball games are played in a regular season?

162 games are played in the regular season for both the National League and the American League.

Who was the last National League baseball pitcher who won thirty games in a season?

Cardinals Dizzy Dean in 1934, 30 victories.

What American League pitcher won the most games in a season?

Jack Chesbra

What are regular season baseball games between the American league and national league called?

Regular season baseball games between the American League and National League are called interleague games. The first interleague games occurred in 1998 and have been a staple of the MLB schedule since. In 2013 the leagues were balanced to have 15 teams each (the Houston Astros switched from the National League to the American League) which necessitated interleague games throughout the season. Before 2013 interleague games typically happened in concentrated pockets during June and July.

When did MLB start playing 162 games a season?

The American League began playing 162 games during the 1961 season. The National League followed suit a year later.

How many baseball games are there in a regular season?

Each team plays 162 games in the Major League Baseball regular season. EDIT: Being that there are 30 teams in Major League Baseball (14 in the American League, 16 in the National League), this equates to 2430 scheduled games for a regular season.

Why are there 162 games in Major League Baseball season?

In 1961, the American League increased its season from 154 games to 162. In 1962, the National League followed suit. This was done in order to generate additional revenue for the owners.

Who was the first major league pitcher to win 30 games in one season?

13 different pitchers have won 30 games in a Major League season. The first was the great Cy Young who won 33 in 1901.

Who is the last pitcher to win 25 games?

The last major league pitcher to win 25 or more games in a season was Bob Welch of the Oakland A's. He had 27 wins in 1990.

Does the pitcher have to hit in the National League?

Yes. The designated hitter rule was not adopted in the National League, therefore pitchers are part of the batting order. During the World Series, the designated hitter rule is used in games played in the American League park and not used in games played in the National League park.

How many games have Dallas won this season?

During the 2011 National Football League season, the Dallas Cowboys won eight games and lost eight.

When did MLB start playing 162 games?

Major League Baseball switched the American League from 154 games to 162 games starting in the 1961 season. The National League started playing 162 games in 1962.

People also asked