Best Answer

37 Years after Affirmed American Pharoah won the 2015 Triple Crown.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2018-01-17 05:56:47
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


1 card

Horse racing racing for purse only

See all cards
No Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who was the last Triple Crown winner?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Did Alysheba win the triple crown?

No the last triple crown winner was Affirmed 1978

Last triple crown winner?


Who was the last Triple Crown winner to pass on?

Seattle Slew was the last living Triple Crown winner who lived. He passed away on May 7, 2002.

Who was the 1967 triple crown winner?

There was no triple crown winner in 1967.

Last triple crown winner in 1978?

Yes, that was Affirmed.

Who was the last triple crown award winner in 1978?


Who was the last triple crown winner in horse racing?


Sir Barton produced which Triple Crown Winner?

He sired no Triple Crown Winner.

Who is last triple crown winner horse racing?

Affirmed in 1978.

What year did seattle slew win in triple crown?

1977. When he died in 2002 he was the last living Triple Crown winner.

1923 champion winner in the triple crown?

There was no American, Canadian, English, or Irish Triple Crown winner in 1923.

Who was the most rencent triple crown winner?

The most recent American Triple crown winner was Affirmed in 1978.

Was there a triple crown winner in 1948?

Citation won the Triple Crown in 1948

Was affirmed a triple crown winner?

Affirmed won the Triple Crown in 1978.

In baseball what is a triple crown and a triple play?

A triple crown winner is one who wins the batting average title, the runs batted in title and the home run title all in one season. The last triple crown winner was Carl Yastrzemski in 1967. A Triple play occurs in baseball when a team records three outs on a single play. The last triple play was Troy Tulowitzki's unassisted triple play on April 29, 2007. Pitchers also have a triple crown. A triple crown pitching winner leads the league in wins, strikeouts, and ERA.

Was seabiscuit a triple crown winner?


What was the last triple crown winner?

Batting triple crown Carl Yastrzemski in 1967 playing for boston pitching triple crown Justin Verlander in 2011 and Clayton Kershaw for the NL same year

What the name of the triple crown winner in 2012?

There were no Thoroughbred Triple Crown winners in 2012.

Who won the triple crown batting in 1902?

There was no MLB triple crown winner in 1902.

Did Seattle Slew win the Triple Crown?

Yes, he was the 10th Triple Crown winner

How old is the triple crown?

The first triple Crown winner was Sir Barton in 1919.

Was sea biscuit triple crown winner?


Who was the tallest triple crown winner?


What is the triple crown winner in the Kentucky Derby?

The Kentucky Derby is the first leg of the Triple Crown, a horse that wins the Kentucky Derby, The Preakness, and the Belmont Stakes becomes the Triple Crown Winner

Who was Seattle slew?

Seattle Slew was the 10th Triple Crown winner. He was the first horse to win the Trple Crown while undefeated. He was also the last Triple Crown winnerto die. He died in 2002.