A referee cannot score a goal because they are considered part of the field. Any such goal would be credited to the last player who played the ball.
No. A referee is part of the field. If a ball rebounds off a referee and enters the goal, the goal is credited to the player that last touched it.
If a ball gets deflected off the referee and goes in the goal still stands. The referee is considered "part of the playing area"
In American football the score is called 'nil' or 'goal'.
It is not know when and where the first football match took place. The players are unknown so the first person to score a goal is also unknown.
you score a try in rugby
American football - touchdown worldwide football(soccer) - goal