Who was the MVP of Super Bowl XL?

User Avatar


Lvl 1
โˆ™ 2016-01-27 09:42:56

Best Answer

Wide receiver Hines Ward of the Pittsburgh Steelers was named MVP of Super Bowl XL.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2016-01-27 09:42:56
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-01-18 19:41:44

The winner of the MVP Award for the 2006 Super Bowl XL was Pittsburgh Steelers Wide Receiver Hines Ward

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who was the MVP of Super Bowl XL?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Which Super Bowl was Hines Ward named MVP?

Hines Ward was named MVP for Super Bowl XL.

Who was MVP of Super Bowl XL?

Hines Ward

Did Ben Roethlisberger win a Super Bowl MVP?

No, he did not. Hines Ward was the MVP in Super Bowl XL and Santonio Holmes won the award in Super Bowl XLIII.

Which college has produced three different Super Bowl MVPs?

Through Super Bowl XLII, the University of Georgia: 1) Jake Scott - MVP of Super Bowl VII 2) Terrell Davis - MVP of Super Bowl XXXII 3) Hines Ward - MVP of Super Bowl XL

Does the Super Bowl mvp always go to the Super Bowl?

The super bowl MVP MUST play in the super bowl for them to be the Super Bowl MVP

Name Who is the mvp for the last ten Super Bowl and tell what team they played on?

The 10 most recent Super Bowl MVP's are: Super Bowl XXXIV MVP: Kurt Warner, QB, St. Louis Super Bowl XXXV MVP: Ray Lewis, LB Baltimore Super Bowl XXXVI MVP: Tom Brady, QB, New England Super Bowl XXXVII MVP: Dexter Jackson, FS, Tampa Bay Super Bowl XXXVIII MVP: Tom Brady, QB, New England Super Bowl XXXIX MVP: Deion Branch, WR, New England Super Bowl XL MVP: Hines Ward, WR, Pittsburgh Super Bowl XLI MVP: Peyton Manning, QB, Indianapolis Super Bowl XLII MVP: Eli Manning, qb, NY Giants Super Bowl XLIII MVP: Santonio Holmes, WR, Pittsburgh Steelers

Did Shawn Alexander play in the super bowl the year he won the mvp?

Yes. Shaun Alexander was MVP for the 2005 season, when the Seahawks went to Super Bowl XL and played the Pittsburgh Steelers.

Did Hines Ward ever win the MVP award?

Hines Ward has never won a league MVP Award. But he was named MVP in Super Bowl XL.

Who are the Pittsburgh Steelers receivers who won the Super Bowl MVP Award?

Super Bowl X - Lynn SwannSuper Bowl XL - Hines WardSuper Bowl XLIII - Santonio Holmes

Name three separate Super Bowl mvp's from the same college?

Super Bowl MVP's safety Jake Scott (Miami, Super Bowl VII), running back Terrell Davis (Denver, Super Bowl XXXII) and wide receiver Hines Ward (Pittsburgh, Super Bowl XL) all went to Georgia.

Who are the quarterbacks to win the Super Bowl twice but not the Super Bowl mvp?

Through Super Bowl XLIII: 1) Bob Griese, Miami Dolphins - won Super Bowls VII and VIII - MVP of SB VII was Jake Scott and VIII was Larry Csonka. 2) Ben Roethlisberger, Pittsburgh Steelers - won Super Bowls XL and XLIII - MVP of SB XL was Hines Ward and XLIII was Santonio Holmes.

Who is the MVP of the 2008 Super Bowl?

Eli Manning was awarded the Super Bowl MVP in the 2008 Super Bowl, Super Bowl 42.

People also asked