Best Answer
User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-08-20 22:34:04
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


20 cards

What are the Defenders called om a netball team

Where is badminton played

Fouled inside the18 yard box in soccer

What are the substitution rules in basketball

See all cards

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who was the MVP of 1989 NBA regular season?
Write your answer...
Related questions

When is the NBA mvp award given?

At the end of the NBA's regular season.

Who is the NBA 2015 regular season MVP?

Golden State Warriors point guard Stephen Curry won the 2015 NBA regular season MVP.

How many times did Magic Johnson win the MVP award in the regular season?

Magic Johnson won three NBA regular season MVP awards (1986-87, 1988-89, 1989-90).

Who was the MVP for the NBA in 1968?

In the 1967-68 season Wilt Chamberlain was the regular season MVP. However, that season there was no Finals MVP, since the NBA only started giving out that award in 1969.

Who was the youngest NBA regular season MVP?

Wes Unseld

Who was the NBA regular season MVP in 1969 when Boston celtics won the championship?

Wes Unseld of the Baltimore Bullets was both MVP and Rookie of the Year of the 1968-69 NBA season.

How many MVP's did Kobe Bryant get?

1 time NBA Regular Season MVP (2008)3 time NBA All Star Game MVP (2002, 2007 and 2009)

Who is the MVP in the NBA?

The MVP (Most Valuable Player) is an award handed out during the NBA playoffs. Many people around the league (analysts, commentators, etc.) are allowed to vote for who they believe is the NBA MVP for the regular season. This is different from the NBA Finals' MVP. As of the 2008-2009 season, LeBron James is the last winner of the MVP trophy.

Who won the 2009 NBA regular season MVP award?

Lebron James

Who is Only regular season MVP to not play in a NBA finals?

Steve Nash

Who was the NBA Championship MVP for 1950?

The NBA didn't start giving out regular season MVP awards until the 1955-56 season (Bob Pettit) and they didn't start giving out Finals MVP awards until the 1969 NBA Finals (Jerry West).

When was Kobe Bryant MVP?

Kobe Bryant was MVP during the 2007-2008 NBA Regular Season. He did not win any Finals MVP.

Which NBA player has won the NBA mvp and the finals mvp in the same season?

LBJ-2011-12 NBA Season

Which MVP award is the most prestigious in the NBA?

Considering that their are only 4 given out for the entire season (Rookie Challenge MVP, All-Star Game MVP, NBA MVP [for the season], and the NBA Finals MVP), the most prestigious would easily be the NBA MVP award.

Who was the NBA regular season MVP in 2008 when the Boston Celtics won the championship?

Kobe Bryant

How many MVP awards has Kobe won?

One in regular season and two in the NBA Finals

What awards did Kobe Bryant get?

He was awarded the NBA MVP Award in the 2007-2008 Regular Season.

Who won the last two regular season NBA MVP awards?

Steve Nash of the Phoenix Suns.

Which nba player has the most regular season mvp award?

the player with the most is kareem adbul-jabbar with 6 of them

How many times did Kobe brayant have ben the mvp?

it depends in an NBA Championship it is 1. but in regular season 3

Where can you vote for NBA MVP? is the best place for everything nba basketball. They usually have a poll where you can vote for season mvp and Finals mvp.

Who was NBA MVP 1989?

magic Johnson

Who was the mvp of the 1989 NBA?

Magic Johnson

Who won 2008 MVP in the NBA?

Kobe Bryant won the MVP award in the 2007-08 NBA season

Who was the 1986 NBA MVP?

The MVP for the NBA 1986-87 season was Magic Johnson playing for the LA Lakers.