Best Answer

Boise State ... they defeated Eastern Kentucky in the championship game.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who was the 1980 1aa football champion?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What is the worse record for an ncaa 1AA football champion?

The lowest winning percentage is .769 (10-3) by Boise State in 1980.

Is there a list of NCAA Division 1AA football programs with city state conference?

Click on the 'Division 1AA Football' link below. City and state is listed as well as their conferences and football history.

Division 1AA mens Soccer?

no, only football

What Division is the University of Dayton Football team?

University of Dayton's football team is Division 1aa

When was Football Champion created?

Football Champion was created in 1973.

List Florida division 1AA football?

Florida A&M, Jacksonville, and Bethune-Cookman.

World champion in football?


What has the author Meryl Champion written?

Meryl Champion has written: 'The football flyers'

Who was youngest champion before Tiger Woods?

Seve Ballesteros, 1980 and 1983 Champion.

Who was the first champion of the United States Football League?

The United States Football League existed between 1983-1985. The 1983 champion was the Michigan Panthers, the 1984 champion was the Philadelphia Stars, and the 1985 champion was the Baltimore Stars.

Why do they say a football team is the 'world champion' when they don't play anybody outside the US?

because no other country can be bothered to play American football Because no other country can compete with NFL teams in American Football. The same reason the World Series champion is called the "World Champion" (though, in the case of MLB, there is one team, the Toronto Blue Jays, outside of the US). Moreover, the title "National Champion" is used by the champion of COLLEGE football, and is thus unavailable for the champion of professional football.

Who was the 1976 college football champion?