Best Answer

There was no winner in 1967. You may be referring to Carl Yastrzemski a Left-fielder for the Boston Red Sox.

The Triple Crown of Baseball refers to either:

Batters- Lead the league in Home Runs, RBI's (Runs batted in) and batting average/


Pitchers- Lead the league in ERA (Earned run average), wins, and strikeouts.

Yastrzemski was the last baseball player to receive the triple crown in batting.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who was the 1967 thorobred Triple Crown winner?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

In baseball what is a triple crown and a triple play?

A triple crown winner is one who wins the batting average title, the runs batted in title and the home run title all in one season. The last triple crown winner was Carl Yastrzemski in 1967. A Triple play occurs in baseball when a team records three outs on a single play. The last triple play was Troy Tulowitzki's unassisted triple play on April 29, 2007. Pitchers also have a triple crown. A triple crown pitching winner leads the league in wins, strikeouts, and ERA.

Who is the late player to get the triple crown?

The last player to hit for the Triple Crown was Carl Yastrzemski in 1967 when he hit 326, with 44 home runs, and had 121 RBIs.

Who was the last American League baseball player to have won the Triple Crown?

Carl Yastrzemski in 1967.

Last guy to win triple crown in baseball?

Boston Red Sox left fielder Carl Yastrzemski won the Triple Crown in 1967. Yaz hit 326 with 44 home runs and 121 runs batted in. Frank Robinson won the Triple Crown the year before. The Triple Crown has been achieved 13 times in the "Modern Era" (since 1900), and twice before. Rogers Hornsby and Ted Williams are the only men to do it twice. People also refer to the "Pitcher's Triple Crown" if a pitcher leads the league in wins, strikeouts, and ERA. This has been more common, most recently achieved by the Twins' Johan Santana in 2006.

Who is the last player to win the Triple Crown Award?

Carl Yastrzemski 1967 Triple Crown SeasonCarl Yastrzemski of the Boston Red Sox was the last player to hit for the Triple Crown. In 1967 Carl Yastrzemski had a .326 batting average, hit 44 home runs, and had 121 Runs Batted In. He also led the League in runs scored, with 112, and hits with 189. In 1967 Carl Yastrzemski also won the ML Hutch Award, was voted as the ML Player of the Year, and won the 1967 American League Most Valuable Player Award.

What year did Carl Yastrzemski win the triple crown?

That was 1967 when hit .326, had 44 home runs and 121 RBIs.