answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

In high school NFHS rules, any of the 5 players or any LEGAL substitute may shoot 2 free throws then the shooting team will have the ball at 1/2 court opposite the table. (You can allow 2 shooters, 1 for each shot)

User Avatar

Gregg Becker

Lvl 2
โˆ™ 2020-02-18 02:29:40
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
1.67
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
12 Reviews
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-01-25 00:43:01

any one of the five players on the court can shoot the freethrow(s) for the technical foul shot

User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who shoots the technical foul shot?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

If a personal foul is called and then a technical fouled is also called which foul shot is shot first?

technical is first


A player is on the bench when a technical foul is called on the opposing coach. Can this player be entered into a high school game to shoot the technical foul shot?

no that is not aloud you have to pick from the 5 you have on the court when the technical foul happens


What happens if the wrong person shoots a free throw?

Technical Foul, but it probably never happens.....


What is a technical shot?

It's a free throw worth one point after someone on the other team gets a technical foul which are given out when a player or coach acts out of conduct such as yelling at the ref, talking trash, taunting, showboating, etc. In the NBA, a player shoots one technical shot for one point. In high school and NCAA (college) they get two technical shots for two points. In the NBA if both players/coaches on separate teams both get a technical foul it's a "double technical" and no free throws are shot.


Who shoots the foul shot if the person who was fouled is hurt?

The person who got fouled who is hurt


A player has four fouls and is fouled in the act of shooting and then commits a technical foul can he shoot the foul shot?

No the player can not.


If team A who has the ball commits a technical foul after team B shoots who gets the ball back?

Team B shoots the free throws and they still have possession.


If a player is dribbling the ball and gets fouled then he commits a technical foul what happens?

The opposing team shoots the technical foul free throw, then the player does whatever he would have done after he was fouled - either inbound the ball, or if the opposing team is in the penalty, shoot two free throws. Committing a technical foul does not nullify or offset the original foul.


Is it a foul to shout at an opposing player in basketball?

It depends. If you were to harrass the player then that would be a technical foul. But if you are just yelling shot as they are shooting, or ball ball then no it would not be a foul


Do you lose possession after a technical foul?

yes if you commited the technical foul


8 ball player shoots called shot pockets ball then his cue hits and moves 8ball what is the rule?

It is a foul.


How many seconds is an offensive player allowed to stay in lane before a lane violation is called?

You're only allowed 3 seconds in the lane otherwise the opposing team shoots 1 technical foul shot and gets the ball after.


Is a technical foul counted as a personal foul in high school basketball?

Yes, a technical foul is assessed as a personal foul in high school basketball.


What is an 'and 1' in basketball?

And 1 is a brand, but in basketball games it occurs when a player shoots, gets fouled, and the ball goes in the hoop. Because he is fouled he is awarded 1 foul shot. When he makes this foul shot it is called an and 1 because he added another point to the score board after the foul.


Is a technical foul counted as a personal foul in the NBA?

no


What foul does a poor sportsmanship cause?

a technical foul


What is an unsportsmanlike conduct foul called?

Technical Foul


What happens if you foul out and stay on the court?

Technical foul


What are the three fouls for volleyball?

technical foul fragrant foul personal foul


Is a technical foul a team foul?

No it's when you foul Someone without touching him .


It's a technical foul when a team has six players on the playing court. Who gets the ball after the free throws are shot?

Not a technical but it is a foul and if the person makes the free throw then it's the other teams ball but if they miss it is a live ball


What difference free throws are shot from?

Shooting Foul Technical Foul Clear Path Foul Defensive 3 Seconds If your team has 4 fouls, every foul since then will be followed by free throws. I believe that's all im not sure though.....


In basketball if Player A passes to Player B Player B shoots gets fouled and misses does player A get an assist on the first made foul shot?

No he does not


Is a technical foul on the bench counted as a direct technical on the coach?

no, it is a team technical


What is the difference between an intentional personal foul and an intentional technical foul in high school basketball?

There is no such thing as an intentional technical foul in high school basketball. Fouls that would give a team 2 free throws and the ball to inbound include an intentional foul, a technical foul and a flagrent foul.