Best Answer

there was no award for the player of the tournament in 1975 year

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-03-08 13:35:56
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who is the winner of the first award of player of tournament of cricket world cup?
Write your answer...
Related questions

Who won the 'Man of the Tournament' award in 1992 ICC cricket world cup?

Martin Crowe of New Zealand won the 'Man of the Tournament' award in 1992 ICC Cricket World Cup. He scored most runs in the tournament (456)

Who is the player who won the Young Player of the Tournament Award at the 2010 FIFA World Cup?

Thomas Mueller German National Team Player, and winner of the Golden Boot for the 2010 Fifa World Cup.

What is the highest award in international cricket?

One of the highest international awards of cricket is the ICC Cricketer award. This coveted award has been held several times by international player Sanchin Tendulkar of India.

Who got the player of the tounament award in the 2010 FIFA world cup?

FIFA did not hand an award to the "player of the tournament". However, Thomas Müller (Germany) received the Best Young Player Award.

Who was the winner of cricket World Cup 2007?

Australia won the 2007 Cricket World Cup. This was Australia's third consecutive world cup victory. Glenn McGrath was awarded the man of the series award.

What are the awards are given in FIFA World Cup?

The awards are The golden Ball , for the player of the tournament, Golden Glove for the best goalkeeper,fair play award, For the country with the least cards.And young player of the tournament.

Who won the award of player of tournment in 2007 world cup in cricket?

Glenn McGrath

Who is the wife of Arjuna award winner badminton player Chetan Anand?

jwala gutta

Who is the recent Pampa Award winner of Karnataka state?

venkatachala shastry was the recent pampa award winner for the year 2008 he is the 22nd pampa award winner

Did any Uruguay player won award in fifa 2010?

Yes the Uruguay striker Diego Forlan won the player of the tournament, in 2010.

What award does the top goal scorer get in the world cup?

The winner gets the Golden Boot award. The last player to do so was Miroslav Klose of Germany.

Who is the winner njanapeeda award 2013?

Lidya Davis is the winner of njanapeedam award 2013

Who was the first black player to win the Cy Young award?

The Cy Young Award was established in 1956 to recognize the "best pitcher" in the Major Leagues. The first Cy Yound Award winner was Don Newcombe of the Brooklyn Dodgers, who was also the first "black" player to win the award.

Who won the FIFA World Player of the Year Award in 1997?

In 1997, Ronaldo was the winner of the FIFA World Player of the Year Award. Ronaldo's full name is Ronaldo Luis Nazario de Lima.

Who is the only three time winner of the super Bowl most valuable player award?

Joe Montana

What player is the Cy Young award given to?

It is given to the best pitcher. One in the AL, and one in the NL. The award was named after 511 game winner CY Young.

Who was the 2010 six nations player of the tournament?

The Irish winger Tommy Bowe received that award, ahead of Morgan Parra of France.

Who was awarded the Arjun Award for his achievement in Cricket in 1994?

The Arjun Award 1994 for Cricket was awarded to Sachin Tendulkar.

When do professional footballers vote for the PFA player of the year award?

Around now with the winner named on the 26th April.

When was Robert H. Winner Memorial Award created?

Robert H. Winner Memorial Award was created in 2001.

What actors and actresses appeared in Irish Film and Television Awards - 2003?

The cast of Irish Film and Television Awards - 2003 includes: Angeline Ball as Herself - Award Winner Daniel Birch as Himself - Award Winner Dermot Diskin as Himself - Award Winner Bryan Dobson as Himself - Presenter Alison Doody as Herself - Presenter Ann Doyle as Herself - Presenter Carole Dunne as Herself - Award Winner Ralph Fiennes as Himself - Presenter Anna Friel as Herself - Presenter Neil Jordan as Himself - Lifetime Achievement Award Winner Ruth McCabe as Herself - Award Winner John McPhillips as Himself - Award Winner Colm Meaney as Himself - Presenter Linda Mooney as Herself - Award Winner Samantha Mumba as Herself - Presenter Omero Mumba as Himself - Presenter James Nesbitt as Himself - Host Mick Peelo as Himself - Award Winner Aidan Quinn as Himself - Presenter Mary Raftery as Herself - Award Winner Stephen Rea as Himself - Presenter Andrew Scott as Himself - Award Winner Grainne Seoige as Herself - Presenter Victoria Smurfit as Herself - Presenter Kathy Strachan as Herself - Award Winner Stuart Townsend as Himself - Presenter David Wilmot as Himself - Award Winner Ray Winstone as Himself - Presenter

What two college teams produced a Heisman award winner Naismith's award winner and a us president?

Michigan and Princeton

What awards did Peyton Manning win?

Peyton Manning won the NFL MVP Award four times and AFC Player of the Year Award six times. He is also a Super Bowl and Pro Bowl MVP Award winner.

What were the results of the 2007 2020 Cricket World Cup in South Africa?

In the T20 World Cup 2007, held in South Africa, India emerged as the winners beating Pakistan by 5 runs. Shahid Afridi of Pakistan won the Player of the tournament whereas Irfan Pathan of India won the man of the match award.

Who was the first winner of the cy young award?

The first winner of the Cy Young Award was Brooklyn Dodger, Don Newcombe in 1956.