Best Answer

As of the 2008 season, that was Minnesota Vikings defensive tackle Alan Page in 1971.

Lawrence Taylor of the NY Giants won the award in 1986. Only defensive players to have won it.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-12-18 17:17:23
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who is the only defensive player to win NFL MVP?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
People also asked