Best Answer

The current Commonwealth Games record for the 100m is held by Ato Boldon, who ran the distance in 9.88 at the 1998 Games.

User Avatar

Wiki User

8y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who is the current world record holder for men's 100 meter sprint in the Commonwealth Games?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

2007 100m sprint record holder?

Asafa Powell.

Who is the womens 100m sprint record holder?

Florence Griffith-Joyner.

Who is the present world record holder in the 100 metres sprint?

Usain Bolt.

2009 100m sprint world record holder?

Usain Bolt with a time of 9.58s.

What is the current world record for 100meter dash?

The current World Record for the men's 100M Sprint is 9.58 seconds by Usain Bolt of Jamaica. The current World Record for the women's 100M Sprint is 10.49 Seconds by Florence Griffith-Joyner of the USA.

Who is the 400 meters record holder of India?

Muhammed Anas holds the Indian record for the 400 meters sprint with a time of 45.24 seconds. He set this record in 2019.

100m world record holder?

Since 1988 the world record holder for the Women's 100m Sprint has been Florence Griffith-Joyner with 10.49 seconds. And since 2012 the Men's record belongs to Usain Bolt from Jamaica with 9.58 seconds.

What is the record of runing?

The current world record for the men's 100m sprint is 9.58 seconds, set by Usain Bolt in 2009. For the women's 100m sprint, the record is 10.49 seconds, set by Florence Griffith-Joyner in 1988.

Who is the all time record holder in 100m sprint in Olympics?

Pretty sure it's Jackie Joyner Kersee. Not sure though?

What is the 400 world record sprint for men?

The current world record for the men's 400m sprint is held by Wayde van Niekerk of South Africa with a time of 43.03 seconds set at the 2016 Rio Olympics.

Who is the mens 800 meter sprint world record holder?

Wilson Kipketer of Denmark holds seven of the ten fastest 800m times in history, including his world record of 1.41.11 from 1997.

When did the 100m sprint start in the commonwealth games?

The 100m sprint started at the 1970 Commonwealth Games. The first champions were Don Quarrie (men) and Raelene Boyle (women).