Best Answer

Jimmie Johnson is the current champion.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-02-11 04:34:13
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who is the current NASCAR champion?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who is the current 5-time champion in the Nascar Cup Series?

The current 5 time champion is Jimmie Johnson(2006-2010).

Current two-time defending NASCAR champion?

Jimmie Johnson, who is now 3 time champion now as of 11-19-08.

How is the champion decided in the Nascar Nationwide Series?

In the Nascar Nationwide Series, the driver with the most points accumulated after 33 races, is declared the champion.

Who was the 2006 NASCAR champion?

Jimmie Johnson.

Who won the NASCAR championship in 1948?

There was no champion in 1948. The first Nascar championship was awarded in 1949.

Who is Tony Stewart?

Tony Stewart is a three time Nascar champion and current co-owner of Stewart-Haas Racing. He drives the #14 car.

Who is a 4 time NASCAR champion?

Jeff Gordon is a four time champion. Jimmie Johnson is the most recent champion (2006,2007,2008,2009 champion).

Who is the current president of NASCAR?

Mike Helton is the current president of Nascar. He became Nascar's third president in November 2000.

How much money does a Nascar champion win?

How much money a NASCAR champion wins varies from race to race. Races have different payouts. It also depends on their contract.

Who was the leader in points in NASCAR in 1957?

In 1957, Buck Baker was the Nascar Grand National Series champion.

Who is NASCAR driver Kurt Busch?

Kurt Busch is a former Nascar Cup Series champion and the brother of Nascar driver Kyle Busch.

Who is the current Wimbledon champion?

Rafael Nadal is the current men's champion and Serena Williams is the current women's champion.

People also asked