Best Answer

Hungary won the men's gold medal and Italy won the women's gold medal at the 2004 Olympic Games in Water Polo and are both likely contenders for the 2008 Olympics.

Update; Hungary did win the Olympic gold medal in mens water polo at Beijing in 2008 to make a hattrick of consecutive golds. The womens competition was won by the Netherlands

User Avatar

Wiki User

2009-09-02 08:35:03
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who is the Olympic water polo champion?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
People also asked