Best Answer

WR gets a tie catch.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago

The Seahawks.

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who has the ball in an NFL simultaneous possession?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How is first possession of ball determined in NFL?

flip a coin

NFL Possession while in the air?

By definition, a ball "in the air" is a loose ball, and therefore no one has possession. However, depending upon the circumstances, it's possible that only one team has the right to gain possession (for example, a punted ball).

Is it incomplete if a receiver catches the ball in the air and loses possession when he lands on the ground?

Yes. According to the (new) NFL rules a receiver must maintain possession of the ball all the way to the ground.

In the NFL if you bobble once is it incomplete?

In the NFL, if you bobble once and drop the ball before retaining possession, it is an incomplete pass. However, if you bobble, gain control over the football and take two steps before dropping the ball, it is ruled a fumble, and the ball is available for either team to recover and gain possession.

Is it a catch when the receiver catches the ball gets 2 feet in has possession then hits ground out of bounds and drops ball NFL football?

Answer Yes.

What is the black piece of plastic the ref throws on the field after a touch back in the NFL?

It signals a change in possession of the ball.

In NFL who has possession when an offensive fumble passes through the end zone?

The defense will have the ball at their own 20 yard line.

In the NFL A player has possession of the football dives into the endzone crosses the goal line and is hit in mid air causing him to lose the ball Is this a touchdown or a fumble?

It depends on whether or not he has the ball in his hands when he hits the ground of the endzone. If it is not in his possession, then it is a fumble and can be recovered by a defender. If it is in his hands and he touches the endzone, then it is a touchdown. If he was in possession of the ball when the ball crossed the goal line, it's a touchdown. As soon as the ball breaks the plane of the goal line, the ball is dead and the play is over. Anything that happens after that is irrelevant.

Have you ever been able to keep possession of the ball after a 3rd down field goal attempt for another try?

Yes. In both college and the NFL, if a field goal attempt does not cross the line of scrimmage and is recovered by the kicking team, they will continue with possession of the ball. This ruling doesn't really come into play on 4th down kicks because the kicking team will lose possession of the ball on downs. But on third down, if a field goal attempt is blocked and the ball does not cross the line of scrimmage, should the kicking team recover the ball they keep possession and it will be fourth down. If the ball crosses the line of scrimmage, possession goes to the defense.

What is a muff in football?

A 'muff' is generally used with punting and occurs when the player that is catching the punt drops it or 'muffs it' without ever having possession of the ball. There is a distinct difference in the NFL rules between a muff and a fumble. If a punt receiver fumbles a punt, that means he had possession of the ball and then fumbled. The punting team can recover a fumble and advance it as many yards as they can get. If a punt receiver muffs a punt, that means the receiver did not have possession of the ball. The punting team may recover a muff but may not advance the ball. The punting team would gain possession of the ball at the spot of the recovery.

What does possession mean in tag rugby?

Possession means to have the ball.

If a referee can not decide who has possession of the soccer ball how is it decided?

During active play it is possible that no one has possession. In that case, the first player to get to the ball now has possession.