Best Answer

In 2012, the drivers are Pastor Maldonado and Bruno Senna.

Last year, Rubens Barrichello drove for Williams instead of Senna.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-05-10 19:32:24
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who are the drivers in the Williams f1 team?
Write your answer...
Related questions

Which drivers are in the Williams F1 team?

The Drivers for the Williams F1 team in the year 2010 were: Race Drivers: Rubens Barrichello and Nico Hulkenberg Test Driver: Valtteri Bottas The Drivers for the Williams F1 team for this year 2011 are: Race Driver: Rubens Barrichello and Pastor Maldonado Test Driver: Valtteri Bottas

Where is the Williams formula 1 Team base?

The Team Base for the Williams F1 team is Grove in Oxfordshire United Kingdom. Sir Frank Williams is the team principal and the Williams team is one of the oldest teams that have been consistently competing n F1 ever since their debut in 1978. They have won a total of 114 races, 7 drivers championships and 9 constructors championships.

Is there a chance of Nick Heidfeld returning to Williams in 2011?

The 2011 formula one season is over. Nick Heidfeld did not return to Williams. Instead he drove for the Lotus Renault F1 Team. Rubens Barrichello and Pastor Maldonado were the two drivers for the Williams F1 team in the 2011 F1 season. The team finished in 9th place overall with just 5 championship points.

Which driver are in the Williams formula 1 team?

The Williams F1 team has Nico Rosberg and Kazuki Nakajima as its two race drivers for the 2009 racing season. They also have Nicolas Hulkenberg as the teams test driver. The Williams F1 2009 car is powered by a Toyota engine and it has the Williams FW31 chassis and a Bridgestone tyre. They are currently in 8th place in the constructors championship with 3.5 points with Nico Rosberg scoring points on two of the three races.

Who are the drivers in the 2014 Williams formula 1 team?

Felipe Massa, of Brazil and Valtteri Bottas of Finland are the 2014 drivers for the Williams team.

Who won the F1 Gran Prix Championship in 1996?

The 1996 F1 Drivers world championship was won by Damon Hill driving for the Williams Team. His teammate Jacques Villeneuve finished 2nd. Defending world champion Michael Schumacher finished 3rd with Ferrari.

Which drivers are in the Williams Formula 1 team?

The Williams Toyota Team has a total of 3 drivers. 2 race drivers and 1 test driver. Kazuki Nakajima of Japan and Nico Rosberg of Germany are the 2 race drivers for the team. Nicolas Hulkenberg of Germany is the test driver for the team.

Who sponsors the Williams f1 team?

WilliamsF1, the trading name of Williams Grand Prix Engineering Ltd., is a Formula One (F1) motor racing team and constructor. It was founded and run by Sir Frank Williams and Patrick Head. The team was formed in 1977 after two earlier and, compared with WilliamsF1's achievements, unsuccessful F1 operations, Frank Williams Racing Cars and Walter Wolf Racing. All of WilliamsF1 chassis are called "FW" then a number, the FW being the initials of team owner, Frank Williams.

Who are brawn f1?

Brawn F1 is a team in the 2009 F1 racing season. The team is owned by Ross Brawn, the ex technical director of the Honda F1 Team. When the Honda team declared that it is not going to compete in 2009, Ross Brawn offered to take over the team and that is how the Brawn Racing team was formed. Currently Jenson Button and Rubens Barrichello are the two drivers of the team in the 2009 season.

Who won 2005 f1 drivers championship?

Fernando Alonso, who drove for the Renault team.

How many times has Jenson button been champion in Formula 1?

Jenson button is the current reigning F1 world drivers champion. This year 2009 is his first and only F1 world racing drivers championship. He drove for the Brawn GP team. The team won both the drivers and constructors title in their debut year.

Name the two drivers who represented BMW in the F1 season this year?

The BMW Sauber F1 team this year has 3 drivers. Robert Kubica of Poland and Nick Heidfeld of Germany are its two race drivers. Also they have Austrian Christian Klein as their test driver. Kubica and Heidfeld have been a part of the BMW team since 2006. Sebastian Vettel was also one among the test drivers for the BMW sauber team in the past.

Who won the 1982 F1 grand prix title?

Scuderia Ferrari won the F1 Grand Prix Constructors Championship in the year 1982. The Drivers' championship was won by Keke Rosberg who drove for the Williams Team. He won only one race during the season. Ferrari won a total of 3 races during the season.

Which drivers are in Williams formula one team?

For the 2017 season,Williams had Felipe Massa and Lance Stroll as their main drivers. Paul Di Resta was their 3rd reserve driver.

What English race car driver had a car named after him?

Graham Hill did set up his own racing team called Hill racing the year before he died in 1975. (Bruce McLaren was from New Zealand by the way). Frank Williams was previously a racing driver, he currently runs the Williams F1 team. 3 Time F1 world Champion Jackie Stewart previously ran the Stewart F1 team Ken Tyrrell was a British Formula 2 racing driver who previously ran the Tyrrell F1 team

Why do F1 drivers move to NASCAR?

Because they didn't make it in F1.

Who was the first man to win the world championship title for the McLaren team?

Emerson Fittipaldi won the f1 Drivers Championship with McLaren.

How many championships has Ferrari won in the history of F1?

Scuderia Ferrari was founded in 1929, and raced for Alfa Romeo until 1939. Ferrari first competed in F1 in 1948 (the team's first F1 car was the Tipo 125 F1), making it the oldest team left in the championship and statistically the most successful one (with a record of 15 drivers' championships and 16 constructors' championships won).

Who is the engine supplier for Williams formula 1 team?

Cosworth supply the engines for Williams during the 2010 F1 season. See related links for more details

Who is petronas f1 driver?

Petronas is a Malaysian Oil company and they are the title sponsor for the Mercedes team. The team is called Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Team. The team currently has 2 drivers signed to race in the 2013 formula one season. They are: a. Lewis Hamilton and b. Nico Rosberg F1 Legend Micheal Schumacher drove for them till the end of the 2012 season.

Which drivers are in the Williams formula one team?

As of 2017, the drivers are Lance Stroll and Felipe Massa. Paul di Resta is the test driver.

How many formula 1 drivers have won a race?

Over 600 different f1 drivers have won a f1 gp between 1950 and 2012.

How much wins have the f1 red bull team have?

Team Red Bull has been racing in F1 since 2005 Australian GP. They have a total of 107 races that they have completed and have won 15 of them. They won both the drivers and constructors titles in the year 2010 which can be considered by far their most dominating display ever in the F1 racing seasons so far.

When did Ralph schumacher in f1?

Ralf Schumacher made his Formula One debut in 1997 with the Jordan team. He switched to the Williams team in 1999 where he was most successful, winning a total of 6 races between 2001-2003. In 2005 he transferred to the Toyota F1 team before retiring from the sport at the end of the 2007 season.

Can women be f1 drivers?

Yes, if a woman is good enough then she could be an F1 driver.