Best Answer

6 individuals have won it, one winning it twice. The Ohio winners are:

1944 - Les Horvath

1950 - Vic Janowicz

1955 - Howard Cassady

1974 and 1975 - Archie Griffin

1995 - Eddie George

2006 - Troy Smith

User Avatar

Wiki User

8y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

8y ago

Archie Griffin, in 1974 and 1975.

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who are the Ohio State's Heisman Trophy winners?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many Heisman Trophy winners in Ohio state?


What are the universities that have had 7 Heisman Trophy winners?

Notre Dame, Ohio State, and USC each have 7Heisman Trophy Winners

Who won the most Heisman trophies?

Archie Griffin from The Ohio State University won the trophy twice. 1974 and 1975. He is the only player to win the Heisman trophy twice out of 75 winners.

Can you name all 7 of the Heisman Trophy winners from The Ohio State University?

There have been 6 players who played for Ohio State and won the Heisman Trophy. They were Les Horvath (1944), Vic Janowicz (1950), Howard Cassady (1955), Archie Griffin (1974 & 1975), Eddie George (1995), and Troy Smith (2006). Archie Griffin is the only player to ever win the Heisman Trophy twice.

In what building are the Ohio State Heisman Trophy's displayed?

The Heisman Trophy is located in the Ohio Union building. It is on the second floor outside of the Archie M. Griffin Grand Ballroom.

Who won the Heisman Trophy 1995?

Eddie George, running back for Ohio State, won the Heisman Trophy in 1995.

Who won the Heisman Trophy in 1944?

there wasnt a heisman trophy winner in 1944. the heisman trphy did start until 1948 The winner of the 1944 Heisman Trophy was QB Les Horvath of Ohio State. The first Heisman Trophy was awarded in 1935 and was won by RB Jay Berwanger of the University of Chicago.

Heisman trophy winners?

Jay Berwanger. He played halfback for Chicago in 1935

How many Heisman Trophy winners were on the Cincinnati Bengals?

Two Heisman Trophy winners have played for the Cincinnati Bengals, and one of them claimed two of the college football awards. Ohio State running back Archie Griffin, the first player ever to win two Heismans (1974 and 1975), played for the Bengals from 1976 to 1982. Carson Palmer, who won the 2002 Heisman as a quarterback at the University of Southern California, was a member of the Bengals from 2003 to 2010.

How many Heisman winners have been from Ohio State University?

200 mate

Who won the Heisman Trophy in 1955?

Howard Cassaday, Ohio State running back.

Who won the Heisman Trophy in 1950?

Vic Janowicz, Ohio State running back.