Best Answer

Lewis Hamilton won the formula 1 driver's championship in the year 2008. He won a total of 5 races and finished with 98 points. Felipe Massa finished second with 97 points and 6 wins. Defending champion Kimi Raikkonen finished third with 75 points and 2 wins.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-01-22 15:55:48
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Which team won the 2008 Formula One car racing championship?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How manytimes has the red bull racing team won the FIA formula one constructors championship?

The Red Bull Racing team has won the constructors championship. This was from 2010 to 2013.

Which team won the 2003 formula one racing championship?

Ferrari with Micheal Schumacher.

Which team won the 2010 formula one car racing championship?

Red bull won.

Who is Lewis Hamilton?

A British formula 1 racing driver who drives for the vodafone Mclaren Mercedes f1 team. He won the world championship in 2008 by 1 point.

Which formula one team did jenson button drive for in 2008?

Honda Racing F1 team

Which team has won the 2000 Formula 1 racing car Championship?

Michael Schumacher with: Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro.

Who is Michael Fitzgerald?

Micheal Fitzgerald races for the Cork Racing team. He has raced in the Irish Formula Ford championship in FFZetec and FF1600.

What is Australian's only Formula One driver?

Mark Webber is the only Australian Born Formula One Driver who is currently actively racing in F1. He is currently racing for the Red Bull Racing team and he finished 3rd in the overall drivers' championship standings.

What is the name of the NFL team that won the championship in 2008?

The N.F.L team that won the championship in 2008 was the New York Giants

Which team won the Formula 1 championship in 2005?

The Renault F1 Team won the 2005 Formula 1 Constructors championship. Fernando Alonso won the Drivers championship.

DId David Coulthard win the formula one world championship?

David Coulthard has a long Formula one career. He began his career for the Williams team in the year 1993 and was part of F1 racing as part of McLaren Mercedes and then finally Red Bull Racing till the year 2008 when he retired. His best career finish was 2nd in the overall standings in the year 2001 when he drove for McLaren. He has never won the drivers championship. No, David Coulthard has never won the F1 world championship. His highest finish in the championship was second in the drivers championship in 2001.

What sports does Lewis Hamilton play?

Lewis Carl Davidson Hamilton (born in Stevenage; 7 January 1985) is a British Formula One racing driver from England, currently racing for the McLaren Mercedes team and is the youngest ever Formula One World Champion. He won the drivers championship last year in 2008 during the last round in Interlagos, Brazil.

People also asked