Best Answer

No One. Michael Schumacher has won the F1 drivers world title 7 times and that is the most number of times for any driver. Juan Manuel Fangio is in 2nd place with 5 titles and Alain Prost is in 3rd place with 4 titles. Sir Jack Brabham, Jackie Stewart, Niki Lauda, Nelson Piquet and Ayrton Senna are all in 4th place with 3 titles.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Which formula 1 driver has won the championship six times?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many times did the bulls win the championship?

Six times. In 1991, 1992, 1993, 1996, 1997, and 1998.

Did lebron James go to the nba championship three times?

LeBron James has gone to the NBA championships six times.

When was Six Nations Championship created?

Six Nations Championship was created in 1883.

What is the formula of a perimeter of a hexagon?

Six times the length of one side.

How NBA Championship have the Chicago Bulls won?

They had quite a dynasty in the 1990s, winning the championship in 1991, 1992, 1993, and then in 1996, 1997 and 1998-- a total of six times.

What is the formula of finding the perimeter of regular hexagon?

Six times the length of any side.

How many times did Michael Jordan win championship?

Michael Jordan won 6 championships as a player for the Chicago Bulls.

How many times did Kyle Busch make the Chase?

Kyle Busch made the Nascar 'Chase for the Championship' six times.2006, 2007, 2008, 2010, 2011, 2013

Which are the 6 nations?

The Six nations, as in the Six Nations Championship for rugby, are England, France, Ireland, Scotland, Italy and Wales. The Six nations, as in the Six Nations Championship for rugby, are England, France, Ireland, Scotland, Italy and Wales.

How many Formula1 champions in 2009 season?

There is only one drivers champion every year. The Formula One World Drivers' Championship (WDC) is awarded by the Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile (FIA) to the most successful Formula One racing car driver over a season, as determined by a points system based on Grand Prix results. The Drivers' Championship was first awarded in 1950, to Nino Farina. The first driver to win multiple Championships was Alberto Ascari, in 1952 and 1953. The FIA does not officially declare the Champion until the end of the season, but a driver is said to have "clinched" the Championship after it is no longer possible for another to obtain more points than him, even if the former driver were to not compete in the remaining races of the season, and the latter to score the maximum number of points possible. The Drivers' Championship has been won in the final race of the season 24 times in the 59 seasons it has been awarded. The earliest in a season that the Drivers' Championship has been clinched was in 2002, when Michael Schumacher secured the title with six races remaining. Overall, thirty different drivers have won the Championship, with German Michael Schumacher holding the record for most titles, at seven. Schumacher also holds the record for most consecutive Drivers' Championships, winning five from 2000 to 2004. The current Drivers' Champion is Lewis Hamilton, who won his first World Championship in 2008.

Who won the 1965 Formula One World Championship?

The 1950 Formula One season included the inaugural FIA Formula One World Championship season, which commenced on May 13, 1950, and ended on September 3 after 7 races. The championship consisted of six Formula One races in Europe plus the Indianapolis 500, which was run to AAA/USAC regulations. Numerous other Formula One races, which did not count towards the Championship, were also held during the year. The inaugural World Championship, to a formula which specified engine capacity of 1.5 litres supercharged or 4.5 litres unsupercharged, saw Alfa Romeo dominate with their supercharged 158, a well-developed pre-war design, which won all six European Grands Prix. Alfa drivers consequently dominated the championship with Farina edging out Fangio by virtue of his fourth place in Belgium. Although the Indianapolis 500, which ran to different regulations, was included in the championship series until 1960, it attracted very little European participation and, conversely, very few American Indianapolis drivers entered any grand prix. Championship points were given to top 5 finishers (8, 6, 4, 3, 2). 1 point was given for the fastest lap. Only the best four of seven scores counted towards the World Championship. Points for shared drives were divided equally between the drivers, regardless of how many laps each driver drove. Nino Farina who drove for the team Alfa Romeo won the championship with 30 points

Who won six nations 2009?

Ireland won the 2009 six nations championship