Best Answer

Dale Earnhardt won 4 championships in the 1990's. 1990, 1991, 1993, and 1994. Many people think Jeff Gordon won the most championships in the 1990's, but he only won 3 in the '90s. 1990 Dale Earnhardt

1991 Dale Earnhardt

1992 Alan Kulwiki

1993 Dale Earnhardt

1994 Dale Earnhardt

1995 Jeff Gordon

1996 Terry Labonte

1997 Jeff Gordon

1998 Jeff Gordon

1999 Dale Jarrett Legendary racecar driver Dale Earnhardtwon the most Nextel Cup Series Championships during the 1990s, finishing the decade with four championships. Jeff Gordon came in second with three championships.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-01-19 19:19:58
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Which driver won the most Nextel Cup Series championships during the 1990s?
Write your answer...
Related questions

What driver won the most Nextel Cup Series Championships during the 1990s?

It was Winston Cup then, not Nextel... Dale Earnhardt - '90, '91, '93 & '94

How many World Series championships did Mickey Mantle win?

Mickey Mantle won seven World Series championships during his career.1951, 1952, 1953, 1956, 1958, 1961, 1962

How many championships has Jimmie Johnson won in his Nascar career?

Jimmie Johnson won six Nascar Cup Series championships during his career.

How many Winston Cup races did Rusty Wallace win?

Rusty Wallace won 55 Nascar Cup Series races during his career. He won 54 races during the Winston Cup era, and his 55th win came when it was known as the Nextel Cup Series.

How many championships did th celtics win during the 1980s?

4 championships.

Which team won the most World Series in the 1950s?

The New York Yankees won six World Series championships during the decade (in 1950, 1951, 1952, 1953, 1956 and 1958).

Why is Dale Earnhardt Sr. called a Sprint Cup champion even though all his championships were during the Winston Cup Series?

That's just because of the name change. It's still the same racing series, but the new name takes precedent. For example, even though several driver's have won Busch Series races in the past, they're called Nationwide Series wins now .... again, due to the series' name change.

How many World Series has Derek Jeter played in?

Derek Jeter has appeared in seven World Series: 1996, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2003 and 2009. The Yankees won world championships during the years outlined in bold.

Is it true that the Yankees have never won the World Series when there is a Republican president in office?

It's not true, but the Yankees have won their last nine world championships when a Democrat was president. The last time the Yankees won a World Series during a Republican administration was 1958.

How many championships did Michael Jordan win during his NBA career?


Has any Nascar driver ever won the championship without winning a single race that year?

No. Every driver who has won a championship in any of Nascar's top three series has won at least one race during that season.

What happens to current during series resonance?

what happen to current during series resonance

Can the driver be replaced during an F1 race?

No a driver can not be changed in the middle of a race.

How many championships did the Celtics win in the 80's?

The Celtics won three championships during the 1980s -- in 1980-81, 1983-84 and 1985-86.

What is the name of the engineer that talks to the driver during the race?

The primary people who speak to the driver during the race is the crew chief and the spotter. The driver can speak to them through the in-car radio.

Undisputed what does it mean?

A wrestler who has obtained all the major championships during his wrestling era

How many World Series' did reggie Jackson play in?

5.He played with the Oakland Athletics in the 1973 and 1974 World Series and with the New York Yankees in the 1977, 1978, and 1981 World Series. He was a member of the Athletics in 1972, the year they won the first of their three consecutive World Series championships, but was injured during the ALCS (torn left hamstring in Game 5) against the Detroit Tigers and did not play in the Series.

Which Minnesota driver won three straight Husets Speedway point championships during the 1980s era?

Outlaw Sprint Point Champions1984-John Stevenson1985-John Stevenson1986-John Stevenson*

When did Tony Stewart become a Nascar driver?

Tony Stewart first raced in Nascar during the 1996 season. During that year, he competed in the Busch Series on a limited basis and also started one Truck Series race. Stewart began his Nascar Cup Series career on February 14, 1999. He drove the full schedule in his first season.

Was Walt Disney a taxi driver in France?

He was an ambulance driver in France during World War 1, no a taxi driver.

Who drove the number 7 car in the Nascar Cup Series in 2010?

Robby Gordon was the primary driver of the #7 car in the 2010 Sprint Cup Series. Kevin Conway and P.J. Jones also drove the #7 during the season.

Who was George S Patton Jr driver during WW2?

I don't know the name of his driver during WWII, but Horace Woodring was his driver at the fatal truck crash. His original driver had enough time in Europe to go home. Charles D. Croley, was General Patton's driver during WWII.

What year did NASCAR start the chase?

The first Chase for the Nextel (now Sprint) Cup was held during the 2004 season. The Chase was won that year by Kurt Busch.

Winner bobby rahal?

As a driver, Rahal raced in Formula 1 and CART, including owning the team he drove for during most of his career. That team is now known as Rahal Letterman Racing. Bobby Rahal, who won the Indy 500 in 1986, won three championships. He has won the Indianapolis 500 as both a driver and an owner.

How many national championships have notre dame won?

The University of Notre Dame has a storied football program. During its existence the school has won 11 national football championships.