Best Answer
User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-04-24 12:04:20
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

1st test match

See all cards
3 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Which country won the first ICC twenty-20 world cup cricket in 2007?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many times have New Zealand Won the Twenty20 cricket world cup?

Zero. The Twenty20 Cricket is a new form of cricket with the first ever World Cup event held in South Africa in 2007 which was won by India.

Who won twenty20 cricket world cup in 2009?


Which year was the inaugural Twenty20 Cricket World Cup played?


When did twenty20 cricket start?

Twenty20 cricket was originally introduced in the United Kingdom for professional inter-county competition by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB), in 2003. The inaugural World Twenty20 was played in South Africa in 2007 with India defeating Pakistan in the final.

What are the ratings and certificates for Twenty20 Cricket World Cup 2010 England - World Champions - 2010 V?

Twenty20 Cricket World Cup 2010 England - World Champions - 2010 V is rated/received certificates of: UK:E

Which channel will be covering Twenty20 Cricket world cup 2009?

you can check the latest technologies of P2P tv on for cricket online

Where was the twenty20 cricket world cup?

the last world cup was i n sri lanka in year 2013

Where First T20 World Cup held?

CC World Twenty20 can be described as the international championship of Twenty20 cricket, which is commonly abridged as T20 cricket. As the name suggests, the game is organized by ICC (International Cricket Council), the governing body of cricket in the world. The inaugural tournament of the ICC T20 World Cup was held in the year 2007, in South Africa. Twenty20 Cricket World Cup 2007 stretched on from 11th September to 24th September, with India winning the championship, after defeating Pakistan by 5 runs (in Johannesburg). Just like the inaugural event had, all the tournaments of the Twenty20 Cricket World Cup will comprise of 12 teams, which will include all the Test-playing nations. Right now, it is expected that the world cup will held around every two years.

Who is the world champion in t 20 20 cricket?

India won the inaugral World Twenty20 World Cup in 2007

Who won Events of twenty20 cricket world cup in 2007?

India won the T20 world cup in 2007.

When will 2010 ICC World Twenty20 be held in Jamaica?

The 2010 ICC World Twenty20 is an international cricket tournament which will beheld in the West Indies between 30 April to 16 May 2010

How many wickets did England take in the final of the twenty20 cricket World Cup in 2010?

6 wickets

People also asked