Best Answer

The Rugby World Cup competition of 1999 was held in Wales.

User Avatar

Wiki User

2011-08-23 21:41:03
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Which country hosted the Rugby World Cup in 1999?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

In which country was the 1999 Rugby World Cup held?

Wales officially hosted the 1999 tournament and the final was played in Cardff but other matches were played in Scotland, Ireland, France and England.

Where have the last 5 Rugby World Cup Finals been held?

This years rugby world cup (2007) was held in France, the previous world cup (2003) was held in Australia, the 1999 world cup was hosted by Wales, the 1995 world cup was held in South Africa and the 1991 rugby world cup was hosted by England. (Additional Answer) The 1987 Rugby World Cup was joint hosted by Australia and New Zealand.

Which country won the 1999 rugby world cup?

Australia. They beat France in the final.

Where was the 1999 rugby World Cup played?

The host nation for the 1999 Rugby World Cup was Wales.

Which country won the rugby world cup in 1999?

Australia beat France 35-12

What are all the years the rugby world cup has been hosted?

The Rugby World Cup has been held 6 times so far. The first one was held in 1987, and every four years after, so 1991, 1995, 1999, 2003 and 2007.

How many countries hosted world cup 1999?

There was no men's world cup in 1999, but there was a women's world cup which the US hosted. They won it, beating China in the final on penalties.

Which is the first North American country to host the FIFA world cup?

USA hosted the men's World Cup in 1994, and the women's World Cup in 1999 and 2003.

Which one of these hosted the 1999 skiing world championships?

Vail and Beaver Creek, Colorado hosted the 1999 FIS Alpine World Ski Championships from February 2nd to 14th.

What were the host countries for rugby world cup from 1983 to 2011?

New Zealand hosted it in 2011. France and UK hosted in 2007. Australia hosted it in 2003. UK, Ireland and France in 1999. South Africa in 1995. UK, Ireland and France again in 1991. New Zealand and Australia in 1987. I don't know who hosted it in 1983 though.

Who won the rugby world cup in 1999?


Who won rugby world cup in 1999?


People also asked