Best Answer

The first 'official' Formula 1 race was the 1950 British Grand Prix at the Silverstone Circuit.

User Avatar

Wiki User

2010-02-24 22:01:57
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Which circuit was the first F1 race held on?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who won the first f1 GP in Bahrain?

The first Bahrain F1 race was held in 2004 and was won by Michael Schumacher.

What year did Melbourne first hold there F1 Grand Prix?

March 10, 1996 was the date of the first F1 race held in Melbourne.

Who competed in the first Formula 1 race?

I think, the year 1950 was officially the first F1 season. The first race was held in Silverstone

Length of the German F1 track?

The German GP is held in the hockenheim circuit of Germany. This is a very old circuit and has been hosting F1 races since 1951. This circuit is 4.574 kms in length and the race is usually 67 laps long. The total distance a race car would go around the circuit during a race is approximately 306 kms.

Is their going to be an F1 race in 2008 at Magny-Cours Race Circuit?


What year was the first motor race held that was classed as formula 1?

That would be in 1950. The first F1 race was the 1950 British GP.

Where was the first f1 race in 1950?

The inaugural F1 Grand Prix was held at Silverstone on the May 13th, 1950.Giuseppe 'Nino' Farina won the race and the Swiss and Italian GPs as well en route to the first-ever F1 World Championship.

Which country did f1 start?

In the UK. The home of formula one is the Silverstone circuit, the venue for the first race in 1950.

Who was the winner of f1 race which was held in India?

Sebastian vettel

Where was first formula1 race held?

F1 we know today was first held in 1946 at the Nice GP in France. F1 did exist around 1920's and 30's but due to FIA not being introduced until 1946, f1 1920s-1945 didn't count in f1 History Champions.

How long is an f1 track in Bahrain?

The F1 track in Bahrain is 5.412 kilometers or 3.363 miles in length. The race is held over a distance of 57 laps. The inaugural race was held in the year 2004 and it is scheduled to be held in 2013 as well. Fernando Alonso currently holds the record for the most number of wins in the Bahrain circuit with 3 wins.

Where will the british grand prix be held from 2010 onwards?

Donington Park in Leicestershire won an F1 contract to host the British Grand Prix between 2010-2019. But the circuit failed to raise the required capital to host the 2010 race and F1 boss Bernie Eccelstone stated that the race would not be held at Donington. It appears the 2010 British Grand Prix will again be held at Silverstone. Where the race will be held in future years is, at the moment, anyone's guess.

People also asked