Best Answer

USC went to the championship game for the 2004 and 2005 seasons, winning in 2004 and losing in 2005, and Oregon for the 2010 season.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-12-05 03:27:59
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Which PAC 10 teams have gone to the BCS championship?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What teams have aoutomatic bids to the BCS?

If a team is in the ACC, Big East, Big 10, Big 12, PAC 12, or SEC and they win their conference championship game they will earn that conferences automatic BCS bowl bid

Who will be performing at the 2011 bcs championship game?

The 2011 BCS Championship Game is played on January 10, 2011. This is the championship game of the 2010 college footall regular season. It hosts #1 Auburn from the SEC and #2 Oregon from the PAC 10.

What are non-BCS teams?

There are six conferences (ACC, Big East, Big 12, Big 10, PAC 10, and SEC) and one independent school (Notre Dame) that have automaticly qualifying status for a BCS game. Teams in these conferences would be your BCS teams. The other five conferences (MWC, C-USA, WAC, MAC, and SBC) and two independents (Army and Navy) are not automatic qualifiers and can only make it to a BCS bowl game through an "at-large" bid. These would be your non-BCS teams. Although the BCS considers ALL teams to be "BCS teams" with the division being between automatic and non-automatic qualifiers.

Why is TCU playing in the Rose Bowl?

For the 2010 season, if either the Big 10 champion or PAC 10 champion is playing in the BCS National Championship Game and a non-BCS team qualifies for a BCS bowl, that team will play in the Rose Bowl. The University of Oregon won the PAC 10 and would normally play in the Rose Bowl. But since they are playing in the National Championship Game, obviously, they can't play in the Rose Bowl. So TCU, a non-BCS team that qualified for a BCS bowl, was slotted to play in the Rose Bowl.

How many college basketball teams are there in the BCS?

ACC has 12 teams, Big 12 12 teams, Big East 16 teams, Big Ten 11 teams, PAC 10 10 teams, and SEC 12 teams. So 73 teams for 2010-11 season.

When did Pac-Man Championship Edition happen?

Pac-Man Championship Edition happened in 360.

How are teams decided for bowl games?

first, each bowl game is assigned 2 different conferences that will have a representative in the bowl game. For example, the Rose Bowl is Big 10 #1 vs PAC-12 #1. That means that the first place team in the big 10 will play the first place team in the PAC-12. However, if the one of those teams is taken by the BCS Championship then an at-large may be selected for the rose bowl. For example, last year TCU got to the Rose Bowl becuase the 1st place team in the Pac-12 was in the BCS National Championship Game(Oregon). Wisconsin won the tiebreaker for the Big 10 so they got there to play TCU.

How many teams are eligible for the BCS?

Ten teams get to play in the BCS each year. Two play for the National Championship, while the other eight will play in the Sugar, Orange, Fiesta and Rose Bowls. Any of the 120 FBS teams are "eligible," but only the winners of the six BCS conferences get an automatic berth. (These are the SEC, ACC, Big Ten, Big 12, Big East and the Pac-10.) Only one team from a non-BCS conference can get an automatic berth, and they must be ranked in the top-12, or in the top-16 if they are higher than another BCS conference champion. The only exception is Notre Dame, who gets an automatic berth as long as they are ranked in the top-8.

What conference in college football has had the most teams to win a national championship game?

There was no such thing as an official "national championship game" until the BCS system began in the 1998 season. Since that time, teams from the Southeastern Conference (SEC) have won four(4) national championship games (Tennessee 1998; LSU 2003; Florida 2006; LSU 2007). The Big 12 has won 2 national championship games. The other four BCS conferences (Big East, Big 10, ACC, and Pac 10) have won 1 each. However, the team that got the one Big East win is now in the ACC.

When was Pac-Man Championship Edition created?

Pac-Man Championship Edition was created on 2007-06-06.

When did Pac-Man Championship Edition DX happen?

Pac-Man Championship Edition DX happened in 360.

Can three teams from the same conference go to any BCS bowls in the same year for example Georgia to the Sugar Bowl and LSU and Alabama to the National Championship Game?

Yes.1. The top two teams in the final BCS Standings shall play in the National Championship Game.2. The champions of the Atlantic Coast, Big East, Big Ten, Big 12, Pac-12, and Southeastern conferences will have automatic berths in one of the participating bowls"No more than two teams from a conference may be selected, regardless of whether they are automatic qualifiers or at-large selections, unless two non-champions from the same conference are ranked No. 1 and No. 2 in the final BCS Standings."

People also asked