Best Answer

The Indy 500 is ran in Speedway, Indiana an area close to Indianapolis, Indiana.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-03-14 21:54:03
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Where is is the Indy 500 is raced?
Write your answer...
Related questions

How many cars raced the first Indy 500?


How many cars raced in the 2007 Indy 500?


How many drivers have raced both the Indy 500 and the Daytona 500?

There have been 21 drivers to race in both the Indy 500 and Daytona 500.

How many women drivers have raced in the Indy 500?

1, Danica Patrick

Money won in Indianapolis May 11 1911 race?

Ray Harroun, winner of the Indy 500 in 1911, won $14,250. Click on the '1911 Indy 500 Box Score' link below to see who raced in the first ever Indianapolis 500, where they finished, and how much money they won.

Names of black drivers that have raced at Indy?

Willie T. Ribs

What is Indy 500's city?

Indianapolis hosts the Indy 500, which is on the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

What does the Indy 500 track look like?

The Indy 500 track looks like an oval.

How fast does the race car Indy 500?

what race car won the indy 500 2014

Who has won both the Daytona 500 and the Indy 500?

AJ Foyt made his career in an Indy car, winning the Indy 500 4 times. He also won the 1972 Daytona 500 for the Wood Brothers Mario Andretti also has won both races. He won the Indy 500 in 1969 and the Daytona 500 in 1967.

Who are the 5 time winners of the Indy 500?

No one has won the Indy 500 five times. Three drivers have won four times at Indy.

Who has won the most successive Formula 1 races?

Technically both Alberto ascari and michael schumacher are joint on 7, however ascari won them at a period when the indy 500 was classed an f1 race, even though it was a completely different race and category. So If you ignore the Indy 500 which none of the f1 drivers raced in then ascari had 9 wins

Who won the 1964 Indy 500?

A.J. Foyt won the 1964 Indy 500.

What year did Troy Ruttman win the Indy 500?

In 1952, Troy Ruttman won the Indy 500 :)

How many miles is the Indy 500?


Does the bezel move on the tag heuer Indy 500 watch?

no- it is a fixed bezel on all indy 500's

Which state home to the Indy 500 auto races?

Indiana is home to the indy 500 races in speedway indiana

What is Indianapolis IN called because of the Indy 500?

"Indy" or "Circle City,"

Was Danica Patrick in the Indy 500 race on May 27 2012?

No. Danica Patrick did not compete in the 2012 Indy 500.

Has a ford ever won at the Indy 500?

Yes, Ford powered cars have won the Indy 500 numerous times.

How long is the Indy 500 track?

The Indianapolis Motor Speedway, home of the Indy 500, is two and half miles in length.

Who has won both the Indy 500 and the Daytona 500?

Mario Andretti and A.J. Foyt have both won the Indy 500 and Daytona 500 races.

What is the Indy 500 Festival Breakfast at the Brickyard?

The Indy 500 Breakfast at the Brickyard is an Indianapolis tradition that celebrates the success of the Indy 500. It takes place at the track the morning of Pole Day. Distinguished guests are mayors from around the state. The 33 500 Festival Princesses also attend the event. The Indianapolis 500 Queen is crowned at this event. In 2012, special guests are Indy 500 legends Parnelli Jones and Tom Sneva. For more Indy 500 events, visit the Related Question.

Who won Indy 500 in 1976?

The Indy 500 was won by Johnny Rutherford. Due to the rain, the race was halted after 102 laps.

What fluids to add to a 1993 Polaris Indy 500 efi?

What fluids to add to a 1993 Polaris Indy 500 EFI Snowmobile