Where frist t20 was held?

Updated: 10/27/2022
User Avatar

Wiki User

9y ago

Best Answer

he ICC World Twenty20 (also referred to as the ICC World T20 or the World Twenty20) is the international championship of Twenty20 cricket. Organised by cricket's governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC), the tournament consists of 12 teams, comprising all ten ICC full membersand two other ICC members chosen through theICC World Twenty20 Qualifier. The event is generally held every two years, and all matches are accorded Twenty20 Internationalstatus. The 2014 event will be a host to 16 nations. See the full list below.

The inaugural event, the 2007 ICC World Twenty20, was staged in South Africa. Pakistan were originally selected to host it. It ran from 11-24 September 2007. The tournament was won by India, who became the first World T20 Champions after defeating Pakistan by 5 runs in the final at the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg.

User Avatar

Wiki User

9y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Where frist t20 was held?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Where is fourth edition of t20 word cup to be held?

The 4th edition of T20 World Cup will be held in Sri Lanka in 2012

How do you remove the tilt knob on a 04 dodge ram?

With a T20 torx screw driver. It is held on by one screw.With a T20 torx screw driver. It is held on by one screw.

Which country will be host of 2014 t20 world cup?

t20 worldcup 2014 will be held in bangladesh

Where is 2011 T20 World Cup?

The next T20 World Cup will be held in Sri Lanka in 2011.

Where will be the t20 world cup 2014 held?


Where is 2014 T20 World Cup?

It will be held in Bangladesh.

When and where was the first T20 world cup held?


Where will be 2016 ICC T20 world cup will held?

2016 ICC T20 world cup will be held in India.It will take place from 11 march to 3 april.

Where was the frist FIFA World Cup held?


Where will the next t20 be held in 2012?

T20 World Cup 2012 tournament will be hosted by Sri Lanka in Sep-Oct 2012.

In which stadium will be the finals of ICC T20 world cup held?


Who were captains in cricket team of t20 held in 2009?

Paul Collingwood