Best Answer

The Philadelphia Phillies won the pennant in 1915, 1950, 1980, 1983, 1993, and 2008. The Philadelphia Phillies went on to win the World Series in 1980, and 2008.

User Avatar

Wiki User

∙ 15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

∙ 14y ago

On Octobver 21, 1980 the Philadelphia Phillies won the 1980 World Series.

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Where did the phillies win the world series in1980?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who will win world series in 2008 between Phillies and Tampa Bay Rays?

the phillies are the 2008 world series champions.

Did the Phillies baseball team win the World Series in 2008?

The Phillies baseball team did win the World Series in 2008. They beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4 games to 1 and it was their first World Series win since 1980.

What date did the phillies win the World Series in 1980?

The Phillies won Their first World Series title on October 21, 1980.

What games did the Phillies win in the 2009 World Series?

The Philadelphia Phillies won game 1, and 5 in the 2009 World Series.

How Many World Series did Philadelphia phillies win before 1929?

0 ... the Phillies first World Series victory came in 1980.

What team is going to win the 2009 World Series?


How many world series titles did the phillies win?


How many times did the philadelphia philles win the World Series?

the phillies have 2 world series titles

Will the Phillies win the 2009 World Series?

Yes the Phillies are a home grown team, while the Yankees bought themseleves a ticket to the World Series! Go Phillies! Yankees SUCK!!!!!!!

How long did the Phillies have to wait to win a World Series?

The Phillies were founded in 1883 and won their first World Series in 1980. So they waited 97 Years.

What team did the Phillies defeat in the 1980 World Series?

The Phillies defeated the Kansas City Royals, 4 games to 2, to win the 1980 World Series.

How many World Series titles did Phillies win?

The Phillies have won two World Series championships (againstKansas City in 1980 and Tampa Bay in 2008)