The 2nd one.
In any league, the last pitcher to pitch the ball is responsible for that batter. If he strikes him out, the credit goes to him, regardless of how many pitches he throws.
Yes--there's no limit to how many players can be substituted at once. Also, in the National League (or any league where pitchers have to bat) a team can make a "double switch", which in the case of a pitcher and catcher would result in the new pitcher batting in the previous catcher's spot in the batting order, and the new catcher in the pitcher's spot (probably ninth).
A pitcher can be changed during an at bat as long as that pitcher has pitched a full at bat to at least one batter. A pitcher may not be brought into a game and then taken out before pitching one full at bat unless he suffers an injury which the umpires deem serious enough to require off field attention.
No, the new pitcher inherits the existing count.
she gave men a pitcher of cold water to the men in war so they can survive and they won and britain lost
I apologize, but my answers keep getting deleted, or changed .If you send out your old pitcher (I will clarify so it doesn't get deleted again) -- the pitcher that was previously in -- you can go out to the mound at that time before he faces a pitcher and make the change.. by doing this you would essentially get a free visit to the mound as the visit would go towards the old pitcher, not the new --- a pitcher that has pitched in previous innings, does not have to pitch to anyone just because he came in to start the inning.
pitchers may not switch throwing hands in the middle of an at bat. they may switch from hitter to hitter however There is nothing I have found in the MLB rules that states a pitcher cannot switch throwing hands when facing a single batter. Maybe someone can point out the specific rule that states what the above answerer says is factual? There is no rule in the official baseball scores that say a pitcher cannot change his hands. However, just as a batter cannot switch while the pitcher is on the rubber, so too can the pitcher not switch while on the rubber, as that would be an illegal motion while in the set position and be considered a balk (with runners on) or a ball (with bases empty).
Yes, the player may surely switch sides; he may do so as long as the pitcher is not in the "ready position" (see rule 6.06),and, shall be called out if the batter attempts to switch sides during the pitcher's windup.(Incidentally, there has always been a popular myth in the baseball culture that a batter can only switch sides before there are two strikes. This is just a false statement). Read your baseball rulebook! Yes, he can. It usually happens when the opposing team changes pitchers. Generally, left-handed hitters hit better against right-handed pitchers (and vice versa), so if a switch hitter is batting left-handed against a right-handed pitcher, and the other team changes to a lefty in the middle of the at-bat, the switch hitter will usually move to the right side of the plate to counter this. There is no rule in the MLB rule book that states how many times a batter can switch sides during an at bat. However, once the pitcher steps on the rubber, whatever side the batter is on is the side he must bat from for that pitch. Per above, there is no rule in the rulebook that states that he cannot change from one batter's box to the other in the middle of an at-bat. The only rule about switching boxes is 6.06b which says that he cannot switch boxes if the pitcher is in the ready position. Otherwise, no problem. yeah they can i have done it before addendum - PBUC 'Pat Venditte rule' Pitcher must indicate which arm he will use to throw the next pitch and then the batter must take either box. I am not sure what rule number in the PBUC that this falls under. If anyone has it please add it for me.
A relief pitcher can enter the game at any time or any count on the batter
The coach or whoever may choose a picther to pitch the ball to the batter in the game the pitcher simply stands on a particular line takes one step then releases the ball underarm. If you would like to change the pitcher than call time to swap the pitcher but the catcher can not be pitcher and the pitcher can not be catcher The coach or whoever may choose a picther to pitch the ball to the batter in the game the pitcher simply stands on a particular line takes one step then releases the ball underarm. If you would like to change the pitcher than call time to swap the pitcher but the catcher can not be pitcher and the pitcher can not be catcher
Yes, a batter can change from one side of the plate to the either during his at-bat, but he cannot do it once the pitcher is ready to pitch. Rule 6.06(b) states: A batter is out for illegal action when stepping from one batter's box to the other while the pitcher is in position ready to pitch.
It is important to change the filters on your pitchers regularly. On average your filters should be changed about every 40 gallons or roughly 2 months.