Best Answer

the ball of the home of the gennr

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-10-05 15:55:15
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: When was the last time someone won the triple crown award in baseball?
Write your answer...
Related questions

How many times did Hank Aaron win the Triple Crown?

Hank Aaron never won the Triple Crown Award.

What triple crown in baseball?

The "Triple Crown" is an award that is given to the player in either league with the highest batting average, the most r.b.i.'s, and of course, the most home runs. To achieve this award a single player must have all three. Until Miguel Cabrera won this award this year in 2012, the last time was 1967.

Who has won the triple crown in baseball but not the mvp award?

Ted Williams in 1941. Joe DiMaggio took the MVP prize that year.

When was Triple Crown College Baseball League created?

Triple Crown College Baseball League was created in 2007.

Who was the last triple crown award winner in 1978?


Did Reggie Jackson ever win the triple crown award?

No, he did not.

What baseball player was the first in the new American League to win the Triple Crown Award?

In 1901, Napoleon Lajoie, of the Athletics, was the first triple crown winner of the new American League. His winning triple crown numbers were a.426 batting average, 14 Home Runs and 125 Runs Batted In. He had previously played in the National League for the Philadelphia Phillies.

When did Sandy Koufax win the triple crown?

Won the Triple Crown of Baseball three times, 1963, 1965, 1966

When did Mickey Mantle win the Triple Crown Award?

1956 Triple Crown WinnerMickey Mantle won the Triple Crown in 1956. He batted .353 with 52 home runs and 130 RBI's.

Who was the last Detroit Tiger to win the triple crown?

Prior to Miguel Cabrera winning the triple crown in 2012, the last Detroit Tiger to win the award was Ty Cobb in 1909.

What year was the triple crown won in baseball and horseracing?

The baseball batting triple crown and horse racing triple crown were both won in 1937. Joe Medwick of the St. Louis Cardinals won in baseball and War Admiral won in horse racing. The baseball pitching triple crown and horse racing triple crown were both won in 1930 and 1937. In 1930, Lefty Grove of the Philadelphia Athletics won in baseball and Gallant Fox won in horse racing and, in 1937, Lefty Gomez of the New York Yankees won in baseball and War Admiral won in horse racing.

Who was the only New York Yankees baseball player to win the Triple Crown Award?

That was Mickey Mantle in 1956 with 52 HRs, 130 RBIs, and a .353 batting average.

In baseball what is a triple crown and a triple play?

A triple crown winner is one who wins the batting average title, the runs batted in title and the home run title all in one season. The last triple crown winner was Carl Yastrzemski in 1967. A Triple play occurs in baseball when a team records three outs on a single play. The last triple play was Troy Tulowitzki's unassisted triple play on April 29, 2007. Pitchers also have a triple crown. A triple crown pitching winner leads the league in wins, strikeouts, and ERA.

Who won the 2012 baseball triple crown?

In 2012, Miguel Cabrera of the Detroit Tigers won the MLB Triple Crown.

Who won the triple crown in baseball in 2004?

No one.

Who was the last person to win the triple crown in baseball?


What is a triple crown on g1 jockey?

The Triple Crown Award is awarded at the end of the year to a jockey that wins Leading Earning, Leading Winner (most wins), and Highest Winning Percentage that year. It does not appear on your career file.

When Did Ormonde win the Triple Crown?

Not the US Triple Crown. But he did win the UK Triple Crown.

Who was the last baseball player who won the triple crown?

Carl Yazstremski

Who was the last baseball player to receive the triple crown?

The last player to hit for the Triple Crown was Carl Yastrzemski in 1967 when he hit 326, 44 HR, 121 RBI.

Who was the first filly to win the triple crown?

There is a filly that won the Triple Crown but it is the Filly Triple Crown also known as the Triple Tiara. The horse name is Ruffian. This horse is the first filly to win the Triple Crown.

Did Miguel Cabrera win triple crown?

No, Miguel Cabrera is a baseball player.

How many baseball triple crown winners didn't win the MVP?


Who was the 1967 triple crown winner?

There was no triple crown winner in 1967.

Which sport was the first to use the term Triple Crown?

horse racing was probably the first sport to use the term triple crown. obviously, this term is used in other sports such as baseball, but it originated from horse racing.