No. If the last player to touch the ball was a member of the same team as the goalie, s/he can only handle it like any other player (use chest, legs, head, etc.). The goalie can also not pick up the ball anywhere outside the 18-yard box.
Goalies can be involved in attacking elements of a game, but outside their own box they have to behave as any other player. For instance, if a goalie goes to the other team's box to be a part of a corner kick, s/he could only head or kick the ball in, not punch it in or in anyway touch it with his or her hands. Obviously, having a goalie leave their own box is risky, especially since many goalies are uncomfortable playing the ball with their feet (at least compared to outfield players).
no, the goalie can kick the ball. He cannot pick it up though.
you touch the ball with your hand or hit the ball with your hand when your not a goalie. The goalie can only pick up the ball or make contact with the ball inside of the 18 metre crease. (The bigger crease).
In soccer, yes but if you pass the ball to the goalie they can't pick it up
no the goaolie doesn't HAVE to they can also kick it
yes. headers are allowed. only kicking it back to the goalie is an offence.
No player is aloud to pick the ball up with there hands in lacrosse. Even the goalie, unless the ball is stuck on the back of the goal and can't be retrieved with a stick, then the goalie would get permission from the referee to pick it up and put it in his stick.
1) the goalie may pick up/touch the ball with his hands only within his box, he then must either throw it or punt it to another player 2) the goalie may move/kick the ball outside of his box, but he cannot touch the ball with his hands 3) a goalie may not pick up a ball kicked to him by one of his own teammates- he must kick it back out to someone else, if he does not, the opposing team will get a penalty kick
In tennis you hit the ball with a racket in football you kick the ball and are not aloud to pick the ball up in the match unless your a goalie.
an indirect freekick is given to the opposing team from where the keeper handled the ball
No, it will be an indirect free kick if he picks it up again
Yes. The ball is considered "in play" as soon as it enters the field. It is similar to an indirect kick in that a goal cannot be scored by a throw-in, though.