answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

"Any runner who passes a proceeding runner before that runner is out, will be called out" rule 7.08. so in other words the runner that passes the other runner is out.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-03-27 01:33:30
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: When one base runner passes another while circling the bases which runner is called out?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Is a base runner out if he passes another base runner?

Yes


When a base runner passes another is play dead?

no, the runner that was passed is declared out


When a base runner passes another runner he is out what happens to the runner he passed Is he out or continues to run to the next base?

The player who passed another on the base paths is out, the runner that was passed can continue to run to the next base.


Can a base runner pass another base runner?

No they can not, and if a base runner does pass another base runner that base runner would be called out.


Does a runner have to leave first base on a ball hit in play?

No. The runner can stay on first base (if the ball is hit in the air and might be caught, for example). However, if the batter passes the runner at first, that runner is called out.


What is an energy relay race?

Energy relay game is a race game, in which there are four runner (One team). There are three points where the first runner of the team passes the stick to the second runner. The second runner passes the stick to third runner and third runner passes the stick to last runner. This cycle is completed by all the participating teams. The team who did this first is the winner.


Can you let another player run for you in baseball?

Yes. The substitute runner is called the "pinch runner".


Do you score a run when a defensive player crosses home plate in baseball?

No, only an offensive player can score a run, and they must be in order. If one runner passes another runner, he's out.


If first base runner is hit in foot by grounder while running to second is he out?

If the ball hits the runner before it passes a defensive player other than the pitcher, he is out. If the ball has passed another player (like the 2nd baseman) and then it hits the runner he is not out.


How do you do a relay race?

to run the 4X100 relay you need a team of four people. the first person runs 100 meters then passes the baton to the second runner, the second runner runs 100 meters and passes the baton to the third runner, and so on.


Is the Runner out if he is hit by a batted ball after it passes infielder?

The runner is out if he is hit by a batted ball if it does not touch the infielder. If it touches the infielder, he is not out.


If a runner who was called out on the infield fly rule passes the runner on first is it a double play?

No, it is not. The batter is immediately out, and he can have no further affect on the play, unless he interferes with a fielder attempting to make a play or assists one of the runners on base.

People also asked