yes there is a penalty shot awarded in ice hockey when a player is on a break away and is tripped or interfered with from behind.
When a player is on a break-away with no defense between him and the goalie, and he's tripped, hooked, or anything that causes him to lose control and is considered a penalty, he is awarded a penalty shot.
There are penalty kicks in soccer. A penalty kick is awarded when a defender commits a direct free kick offense while within his own penalty area.
The term penalty shot is used in ice hockey and polo. In soccer, the term penalty kick is used.
The goal should be awarded if it was a penalty shot.
A penalty goal in soccer is a goal scored as the result of a penalty shot. A penalty shot is rewarded to a player who has been subject to rough play inside a designated penalty area in front of the opposing team's goal.
A spot kick or a penoAnswerPenalty kick
For deliberate handling, a direct free kick is awarded to the opposing team.
A penalty shot is awarded when the player has a clear opportunity to skate up to and shoot on the goalie without an opposing player in between them AND an opposing player comes from behind (or from the side) and infracts the player (by tripping, hooking, throwing the stick, etc). There is some judgment by the referee as to whether the player had a clear break or not. If the penalty shot is not awarded, then a minor penalty is.
If it was deliberately handled, then a direct free kick is awarded to the opposing team at the location of the infraction. If it happened in the penalty area, then a penalty kick would be awarded.
When a defender commits a direct free kick offense within their own penalty area.
A penalty kick is awarded for an infraction within the penalty area. When the kick is laid up the goalkeeper is not allowed to leave his/her line before the ball has been kicked.