After first down, after incomplete pass, when player goes out of bounds a timeout
Not anymore. It used to.
No. Not in the NFL, only in college football
In all stages of football, the clock is stopped for incomplete passes.
No, that rule has been in college football for a long time but has never been adopted by the NFL.
Even after a penalty, the clock stops only when the play is over.
Yes, the officials move the chains and place the ball at the proper yard line for the next play and then the referee blows the whistle to start the clock again.
Because the refs need to stop the game and tell everyone
as soon as the ball hits something.
look at my statistics