answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

A Tie break occurs at 6-6.

There is no tie break in the final set of the grand slam events.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-05-03 11:39:38
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Sports

21 cards

What happens if carbon dioxide levels in the blood are too low

Which sport combined the games of handball and squash

What type of surface is the All-England championships at Wimbledon played on

Which of these sports features a competition known as the Grand Slam

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.5
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
4 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: When does a tie break occur in a game of tennis?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

When does a tie-break occur in a game of tennis?

At 6 all in a set, then you play a 7-point-tie break. Sometimes, you play a 10-point-tie break in the lieu of the third set... it depends. To improve on this answer I have played tennis for years so in a set you play a tie breaker in a 5 all set


In tennis what is a tie-break?

It is the last resort to see who wins that "game"


What are periods of play without a break in tennis called?

tie break


What year was the tie break introduced in tennis?

1970


Tennis tie breaker?

7 points? 10 points if your doing a championship tie break.


When tennis score is 6-6 who serves first.?

The person who returned in the 6-5 game will serve first in the tie-break.


What is a word for innings break?

The word is tie or tie game. It is the cause for extra innings to break the tie.


How do you serve for a tie break in tennis?

A tie-break, be a set tie-break or match tie-break, is treated like another game. If you were serving and won the last game to make the score 6-6 games, then your oppoennt would start serving the tie-break. When your opponent starts serving the tie-break, they only serve for one point. Then you serve for two points , then they serve for two points.... You switch sides when the score can be divisible by 6, ex. 3-3, 5-1, 6-6, 12-12....


How do you solve triple tie in tennis?

there should not be a tie in tennis. If you are playing a six game set and get to 6-6, or an eight game set and get to 8-8, then you go to a tiebreaker


What does 7 6 7 mean in tennis scoring?

the first two numbers show that the set was decided by a tie break, as its only in a tie break that the game tally can be 7-6. The last number shows you the number of points that the person who lost the set got in that tie break, in this case, is 7. This tells you that the person who won the set got 2 more points in the tie break, i.e. 9. So 7-6 (13) means it went all the way to 15-13 in the tie break.


Can you play tie break on the last set?

If you mean tennis, yes you can as it is in the rules that no game( and therefore no set or match) can be won by a single point. There must always be a 2 point advantage to win a game


What is an odd game people to break a tie?

who can throw the best party

People also asked