Best Answer

After the 1960 season. The 1960 Washington Senators became the 1961 Minnesota Twins.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-09-30 03:22:40
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: When did the senators move to Minnesota?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many senators are there from Minnesota?

Minnesota has 67 state senators and 2 US senators.

How many Minnesota state senators are there?

There are 67 State Senators in the Minnesota Senate. (see the related link for the current senators)

What are the two Senators from Minnesota?

As of early 2014, the current US senators from Minnesota are both Democrats: Al Franken and Amy Klobuchar.

Who are the Minnesota delegates?

Al Franken and Amy Klobuchar are democratic senators for Minnesota.

What team became the Minnesota twins?

The Minnesota Twins were originally The Washington Senators.

How many US senators does Minnesota have in Washington DC?

Each state has 2 senators.

Who are the state senators in Minnesota?

There are 67 state senators in the Minnesota state senate. (for a list of the current office holders, see the related link below)

How many years do minnesota senators serve?

Minnesota Senators serve a six year term. However, there is not a limit on the number of terms a Senator can serve.

How long is a Minnesota senators term?

2 years

What MLB team used to be named the Washington Senators?

There were two Washington Senators baseball teams. The first Washington Senators existed between 1901 -1960 then moved to Minnesota and became the Minnesota Twins.Another Washington Senators team was established in 1961 to replace the franchise that moved to Minnesota. This Washington Senators team moved to Texas, and in 1972 became the Texas Rangers.

How many electoral votes does Minnesota have?

Minnesota has 10 electoral votes. The number of electoral college votes is based on the factors of the number of senators and the number of representatives. In Minnesota there are 2 senators and 8 representatives.

Who is Minnesota's senator?

Minnesota's current senators are Amy Klobuchar (Democratic) and Al Franken (Democratic).

People also asked