Best Answer

Dale Sr. won the Heinz Southern 500 on September 2, 1990, starting from the pole.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

9y ago

Dale Earnhardt Senior won it in 1998. Dale Earnhardt Junior won it in 2004 and in 2014.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar


Lvl 1
3y ago

Don’t know

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: When did Dale Earnhardt win the Daytona 500?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Can you name the most recent father and son combination to win the Daytona 500?

The most recent father-son Daytona 500 winners are Dale Earnhardt (1998) and Dale Earnhardt Jr.(2004).

How much did Dale Earnhardt Sr. win for the 1998 Daytona 500?

In the 2012 Sprint All-Star Race, Dale Jr. won $141,315.

What is Dale Earnhardt Jr's biggest accomplishment?

Probably it was to win the Daytona 500, where his dad died.

Did Dale Earnhardt Sr. ever win the pole position for the Daytona 500?

Yes, he did. Dale Sr. won the pole position for the 1996 Daytona 500, he finished the race in second place.

What did Dale Earnhardt Jr. get for the 2014 Daytona 500 win?

For winning the 2014 Daytona 500, Dale Jr. received the Harley J. Earl Trophy and over $1.5 million in race earnings.

Who won the Pepsi 400 in 2001?

Dale Earnhardt Jr. held off Michael Waltrip to win the 2001 Pepsi 400. It was the first race at Daytona since Dale Earnhardt Sr. died at the 2001 Daytona 500.

Who won the 2007 Daytona 500?

The 2009 Daytona 500 was won by Matt Kenseth, racing for the Jack Roush team. Kenseth had been winless for the entire 2008 season. This was Roush's first Daytona 500 win after 21 years of NASCAR racing.

How many Daytona qualifying races did Dale Earnhardt Sr. win?

Dale Sr. won 12 Daytona qualifying races in his career.

Who won the Daytona 500 in 1978?

This year the Daytona 500 is run in the month of Febuary. Most of the drivers that qualified were ready to go by the time the green flag dropped. The winner of the race this year was Bobby Allison.

Did Dale Earnhardt Jr. win in 2010?

Not in the Nascar Cup Series. Dale Jr. did win the July 2nd Daytona race in the Nationwide Series.

How many times did Dale Earnhardt Sr. win the Daytona 500?

"NEVER" He drives in Nascar, The INDY 500 is open wheel cars, (Champ & Indy) Never! Different type car.

Who won the Daytona 500 in 2007?

Kevin Harvick, racing in the #29 Pennzoil car for Richard Childress Racing won the 2007 Daytona 500 in a down to the wire finish against Mark Martin. This was the first Daytona 500 win for Harvick and the first for Richard Childress Racing since the 1998 victory of Dale Earnhardt Sr. in the 500.