Best Answer

John McEnroe won the singles title three times (1981, 1983, 1984), and the men's doubles championship five times (1979, 1981, 1983, 1984 with Peter Fleming and 1992 with Michael Stich)

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2007-07-01 04:49:44
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


21 cards

What happens if carbon dioxide levels in the blood are too low

Which sport combined the games of handball and squash

What type of surface is the All-England championships at Wimbledon played on

Which of these sports features a competition known as the Grand Slam

See all cards
3 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: When and how many times did John McEnroe win a Wimbledon Tennis championship?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who was US tennis player who won three Wimbledon singles championships?

Pete Sampras won 7 times John McEnroe won 3 times Bill Tilden won 3 times

Who won the Mens Wimbledon Championship 5 times in a row from 1976-1980?

Bjorn Borg won the Men's Wimbeldon Championship 5 times from the 1976 to 1980 against Ilie Nastase (1976), Jimmy Connors (1977, 1978), Roscoe Tanner (1979) and John McEnroe (1980).

Who won 9 times the record of singles championship and Wimbledon?

roger federer

What American won Wimbledon three times?

John McEnroe won 3 times Bill Tilden won 3 times Also, Pete Sampras won 7 times

Who won Wimbledon 3 times in the 1980s?

John McEnroe in 1981, 1983 and 1984. Also Boris Becker in 1985, 1986 and 1989.

Who was Wimbledon's singles champion three times and doubles champion in 1927?

Bill Tilden won the Wimbledon Gentlemen's Singles championship in 1920, 1921, and 1930 and won the Wimbledon Gentlemen's Doubles championship with Frank Hunter in 1927.

Who was a 9 time Wimbledon tennis champ?

If you're speaking of singles titles, Martina Navratilova won 9 times at Wimbledon.

Which top five women tennis players won the most Wimbledon titles?

Martina Navratilova won Wimbledon a record 9 times.

Who is the only woman tennis player to win the Wimbledon title nine times?

Martina Navratilova

Who has won Wimbledon the most times in tennis?

Billie Jean King and Martina Navratilova each have a record 20 Wimbledon titles. DERRICK FISHER

What years has Bjorn Borg won Wimbledon?

Bjorn Borg won Wimbledon 5 times: 1976, 1977, 1978, 1979, and 1980.He won it for five years continuously in the years 1976,77,78,79,80.Bjorn Borg from Sweden won Wimbledon five years in a row, starting with his first title at SW19 in 1976, and his last in 1980, before losing to John McEnroe in four sets in the 1981 final, Borg's sixth Wimbledon final in a row, and McEnroe's second.

How many times did Serena William beat Venus Williams at Wimbledon final?

Serena Williams has won the Wimbledon Ladies' Singles Championship twice in 2002 and 2003 with both wins coming against sister, Venus. However, the Williams sisters have played each other in the Wimbledon Championship final 3 time previous to 2009 (2002, 2003, and 2008). Defending-champion Venus Williams has won the Wimbledon Ladies' Singles Championship 5 times (2000, 2001, 2005, 2007 and 2008). Together, they have won the Wimbledon Ladies' Doubles Championship 3 times (2000, 2002, and 2008).

People also asked