Best Answer


There is no rule against fielders using any part of their bodies to field a ball, including a kick. If a fielder wanted to kick a slow roller to the first baseman in order to make a force-out, that would be perfectly permissible.

If a fielder accidentally knocks a ball out of play, the ball is dead and all runners advance two bases.

If a base-runner kicks a ball, he is out for interference, the ball is immediately dead (ie, no need to wait till it hits the ground), and all runners must return to their previous base.

User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: When akicked ball hiys the ground is it dead?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions