When a player steps outside the white line they are out of bounds
Yes if a player steps on the out-of-bounds line than the player is out-of-bounds.
No, only if the player holding it steps out of bounds.
If the player with the ball steps out of bounds, the play is over. If another player steps out of bounds, he cannot rejoin that play unless he was forced out by an opponent.
no, in fact they have a penalty for that
No. Once a player on the kicking or receiving team steps out of bounds, he is ineligible for the remainder of the play.
If the player fails to cross the ball where ever the marker is before he physically steps out of bounds then it is not a first down. Although I'm not certain, I think the ball has to cross the marker in bounds as well.
If the player saves the ball and than steps out of bounds than no he can not touch it until another player does
A player can not touch the ball while they are out of bounds they can jump and touch hit it back inbounds. If the balls bounces or touches any where out of bounds then last person who touches, doesn't get the ball and it goes to the other team.
If a player who was out of bounds steps back in and downs the ball, it would be a touchback, and the ball would be spotted on the 20-yard-line. However, that player would get penalized for illegal participation, bringing the ball back some.
Only if he has the ball.AnswerYes. The clock always stops when the ball goes out of bounds. It doesn't matter how it got there. Wrong - Although I don't feel it is a good rule, in college football if a player steps out of bounds going backwards and does not display a foward advance while carrying the ball the clock keeps running.